We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHAMEFUL!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Springfield

Knights Inn Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Knights Inn Springfield
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   2207 West Main Street, I-70 and Highway 68-N, Exit 52B, Springfield, OH 45504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SHAMEFUL!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

It's hotels such as Knights Inn that gives East Asians a bad rap when it comes to lodging.This is the most filthiest place I've ever encountered. Bedbugs crawled all over me at 4:30am.The smell was overwhelming and prostitutes abounded like there was a circus in town.why are places like this allowed to operate?This place should be shut down.My advice...Don't. Stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
3
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

very dirty rooms always dirty not well cleaned beds full of burns in need of being replaced breadfast a joke little debbies and old cereal much eat in small lobby with two chairs. watch being over charged for stay. would like to know who owns this dump.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed for three nights while visiting family in Springfield. This motel is in desperate need of upgrades and remodeling. The toilet is clearly ancient and runs constantly.

It was clean enough, though dingy from wear and tear. No bed bugs, and the non-smoking room we had was indeed non-smoking. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was great.

The beds are hard, which is the number one reason this motel is bad for more than one night. Super uncomfortable. At least the sheets were unstained and clean, no hair or crumbs.

The TV worked, with cable, so no hassles there.

Staff was courteous and pleasant enough.

Motel didn't feel as safe as I would have liked, but we had not troubles.

No real eateries nearby, must drive a bit to get to restaurants unless you're not at all picky.

Read my full review here: http://www.epinions.com/review/Springfield_Knights_Inn_Hotels_Resorts/content_564312116868

Room Tip: We were about 1/3 down the row on the non-smoking side, and there was no real noise to speak of. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

King size bed with double bed size sheets, chair at bedside very dirty (would not put luggage on that chair), bad smell of mold, recent redecorating tried to cover up nicks and gouges in walls and woodwork with sloppy paint job and instead just made it look even worse, mold and dirt in corners of bathroom, wouldn't even take a shower in that place. Continental breakfast offering was coffee, frosted flakes and milk. Hardly qualifies as breakfast. The lady at the desk when we arrived was very , very nice. The man when we checked out could barely speak English. I didn't even try to tell him how bad it was.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illnois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I found place to newly remodeled. the desk clerk was very helpful. the service was great.I found this to be nothing what your web site had to say.the place was very very very clean.Rooms were nicely decorated. it was a nice quite place..I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I booked with HotelPlanner as we wished to be close to a place where I had business to conduct, the photo's were decieving on the website for this place.
The outside looked bad when I drove up. I asked to see the room, and was appaled at the mold on the walls, dirty bed linen and No lights but one on the ceiling. The room was filled with cigarette smoke. I have notified Hotel Planner and Knights Inn Corp. This place needs to be off all lists and where are the inspectors??

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2005

This is the nastiest hotel I ever stayed in. I depended on Expedia for a description, etc. I realize the hotel provides the information, but don't ever believe anything good Knights Inn would say. Nasty rooms. Toilet seat broken, burn holes in carpet and bedding. The smell was awful. There was dirt crusted along the baseboards. I could go on and on. I tried to get my money back, but they argued for a couple of months, then I never could get a response from them. They should be ashamed to advertise at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Springfield

Address: 2207 West Main Street, I-70 and Highway 68-N, Exit 52B, Springfield, OH 45504
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Springfield 1*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Knights Inn
Knights Inn Springfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.