We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average & Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average & Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very average but it varies from La Quinta to La Quinta, could tell it's an older establishment but well maintained & very clean. Front desk staff was extremely helpful when I called from the road to make the reservation as well as when I arrived. Nice flat screen television & very comfortable bed. Extremely quiet for being so close to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
42
16
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the sixteenth we were taking a long weekend for my birthday.first I will say the front desk was very friendly but the room was a disaster when I pulled back the bedding the sheets had not been changed and there was every evidence left on them to know the last person had sex on them! It was late and we were very tired so we did take a different room it was not too clean but at least the sheets were.For our trouble they let us have it at half price wasn't that big of them! I will never stay at any of these hotels again!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean. Staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast area one of the cleanest I've seen. Toilet lever unhooked, fixed it myself. Desk clerk wanted my number for plumbing repairs... Staff was busy when we checked in which caused a delay, but it was New Years eve and they had to deal with some party types. No other issues.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I had a great experience at La Quinta Inn in Springdale, Ohio. The staff was great and I could not have asked for a better group of people. The staff felt like family to me. Conversation with everyone was fun. My whole week was fun, because it was my birthday week and the staff helped me to make it special. I will recommend this La Quinta to all of my family and friends visiting Cincinnati, Ohio.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We came to Cincinnati to attend a concert at the Aronoff downtown. We had some concerns, based on the other reviews about this hotel, but we had a free rewards night and so we went ahead and made a reservation. I have never written a public review like this, but felt that I had to do so because of the great experience we had, and to assuage the concerns others might have about staying there. First of all: Beau and Daniel at the front desk were incredible! When we arrived in our room, it was evidently being worked on and was not habitable. When we reported this to the front desk, Beau and Daniel reassigned us to another room and gave us an upgrade to a suite. They both were so helpful, and had such great attitudes. Daniel, in particular, is so polite! They demonstrated some valuable customer-service skills!! The only drawback to the suite was that there were some repairs that are needed (cosmetic only), but otherwise it was wonderful. Everything was clean, it was quiet, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we have to come back to Cincinnati for another overnight stay, this hotel will definitely be on our list to visit again. Tip: We took the advice given in other reviews and requested a room on the back side of the 3rd floor. We definitely wanted a smoke-free atmosphere, and a quiet room. We have some in our family that are sensitive to smoke, but we had no problems. In the halls, there is the faint smell that marks the hotel as one that has allowed smoking in the past, or still allows it on other floors. However, in our room there was no problem with smoke smell at all. FYI: Beau told us that (on the 3rd floor at least) the rooms with double beds are on the front side (the one that faces the bar that some have written about), and the rooms with king beds are on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

First 2 floors are half "non-smoking" and half smoking, but non-smoking areas reeked of smoke. Third floor is all "non-smoking" but rooms still have some odor, so would be least odorous option. Rooms all older and especially bathrooms could use updating. Chose here only because other nearby hotels we had stayed previously were sold out. One initial room had VERY dirty and stinky tub and were able to secure one room on 3rd floor. Breakfast bar only fruit were apples both days and cereal bins both had only Corn Flakes. No fitness area. Will probably not stay here again unless no choice like this time.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor if not a smoker and pray that circulating air not bringing in too much smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246
Location: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Springdale, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.