We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired old stuffy hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
minneapolis
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tired old stuffy hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here (not by choice) for 3 nights recently. The room was really stuffy and kind of dirty. I had to run the AC constantly to get any kind of comfort. One evening I returned to my room and the bed was not made up. Since it was 5:00 PM I figured they just forgot to make the bed and that was confirmed by the front desk. When I mentioned this to someone I was traveling with in a another room they had the same thing happen to them on a different day. This is clearly a problem. Another problem was the really old bed. It was hard on the edges and really soft in the middle so you just kind of rolled into the middle overnight.

On the positive side the room was quite, even though I had a room directly opposite the elevator door(like 4' away). Breakfast was same old stuff that everyone serves - I never expect much in this area.

I am a business traveller that typically stays at Hampton and Holiday Inn Express and the cost difference between these properties to the La Quinta's is not so great that I would ever choose to stay at a La Quinta if I didn't have to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
45
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions (renting two rooms). I like to stay here and visit Pappadeaux Restaurant. Rooms were clean and good value. Check in experience was very good. Breakfast selection is a little spotty but OK for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used my points while in the process of a local move. I was upgraded to a suite and it was a real sweet suite. Not the normal take out a bed and throw in a couch, but the room was much more square than the normal long thin room you get. This provided much more usable room and I really enjoyed it.

I've stayed in a regular room at this same hotel and in both style rooms in a Fairfield Inn and I prefer this arrangement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We moved 3 times to find an acceptable room. The first room smells bad, not sure if it is the old worn-out carpet not vaccumed or someone smoked when it is supposed to be non-smoking room. The second room was also rejected after we noticed that the linens on the second bed was not replaced at all. There are even hairs on the bed. The third room was not as bad as the first two rooms but still smells a bit - maybe from the old carpet that needs a thorough cleaning. I will never stay on this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arrived to find a hotel that is outdated and hallways that smelled of marijuana. Should have left right then and there. We went up to the room and appeared to be OK in terms of cleanliness at first glance, but don't let that fool you! I woke up to an insect on my pillow. Upon further inspection, I found begbugs ALL over the pullout couch. It was absolutely disgusting. The manager at the front desk refunded the money for the room but didn't care that we were put out in the middle of the night. It seems that they also knew beforehand of the problem because he nonchalantly said "oh yeah, we sprayed for bed bugs before." They did nothing else to ensure that we were taken care of or in anyway helped (which was especially awful as we were travelling with a baby). I will NEVER EVER stay at another La Quinta as long as I live.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is a little dated but it was clean and everything in our room was in good working order. It was an easy on/off from the highway in a good business type neighborhood. I felt safe there - the parking lot was well lit. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was typical continental style hotel breakfast with the waffle maker, toast/bagels, cereal, yogurt and apples. We spent three nights there so by the last morning we did opt to go out and eat to get some variety. There is an elevator which is nice for people who have trouble taking stairs, but there is NO pool.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The desk clerk at check in and check out were nice. I do recommend however that you DO NOT leave anything of value in your room at any time no matter how long or short you may be gone. Will never stay at this hotel or another La Quinta Inn ever again. Management showed no concern for "missing" items.

Room Tip: Do not stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Springdale, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.