We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Trip was Real Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This Trip was Real Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used my points while in the process of a local move. I was upgraded to a suite and it was a real sweet suite. Not the normal take out a bed and throw in a couch, but the room was much more square than the normal long thin room you get. This provided much more usable room and I really enjoyed it.

I've stayed in a regular room at this same hotel and in both style rooms in a Fairfield Inn and I prefer this arrangement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    29
    22
    15
See reviews for
55
27
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We moved 3 times to find an acceptable room. The first room smells bad, not sure if it is the old worn-out carpet not vaccumed or someone smoked when it is supposed to be non-smoking room. The second room was also rejected after we noticed that the linens on the second bed was not replaced at all. There are even hairs on the bed. The third room was not as bad as the first two rooms but still smells a bit - maybe from the old carpet that needs a thorough cleaning. I will never stay on this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arrived to find a hotel that is outdated and hallways that smelled of marijuana. Should have left right then and there. We went up to the room and appeared to be OK in terms of cleanliness at first glance, but don't let that fool you! I woke up to an insect on my pillow. Upon further inspection, I found begbugs ALL over the pullout couch. It was absolutely disgusting. The manager at the front desk refunded the money for the room but didn't care that we were put out in the middle of the night. It seems that they also knew beforehand of the problem because he nonchalantly said "oh yeah, we sprayed for bed bugs before." They did nothing else to ensure that we were taken care of or in anyway helped (which was especially awful as we were travelling with a baby). I will NEVER EVER stay at another La Quinta as long as I live.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is a little dated but it was clean and everything in our room was in good working order. It was an easy on/off from the highway in a good business type neighborhood. I felt safe there - the parking lot was well lit. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was typical continental style hotel breakfast with the waffle maker, toast/bagels, cereal, yogurt and apples. We spent three nights there so by the last morning we did opt to go out and eat to get some variety. There is an elevator which is nice for people who have trouble taking stairs, but there is NO pool.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The desk clerk at check in and check out were nice. I do recommend however that you DO NOT leave anything of value in your room at any time no matter how long or short you may be gone. Will never stay at this hotel or another La Quinta Inn ever again. Management showed no concern for "missing" items.

Room Tip: Do not stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice staff, nice room, nice stay. Obviously, not the Hilton, but it met all our needs. Would have liked to have had some kind of breakfast meat on the breakfast bar, but that wasn't a big deal at all.

Room Tip: The only thing I would recommend is to ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (opposite side f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

very good carpet was in need of a good cleaning/ the pet policy is outstanding and i believe the customers there during my visit that had pets were very happy i saw no issues with pets. location not great if wanting to spend time down town.
i was pleased with my visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
#34 of 49 in Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#21 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Springdale, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.