We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Papa's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
11975 Northwest Blvd, Springdale, OH 45246-1240
513-671-4473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love Papa's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love Papadeauxs. As a former resident of New Orleans, the decor and the food are just great. I also love the outdoor dining available in the warmer months.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    40
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Best customer service I have seen in a long time! And the food was outstanding! We had the Red Fish Pontchartrain, it was perfect! Can not wait to get back! We did go early, 5:30'ish before a movie, so it wasn't crowded. It was $100 for two, it was our monthly date night, so it was worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Creo food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was the best Creo, Cajun meal since attending my family reunion last year in Lake Charles, Louisiana. The band from Indianapolis was the best I've seen in a long time. I would have paid to come see them. Great music selections, harmony, WOW, and great food. Beautiful people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was in Cincinnati for work and tried out Pappadeaux early in our trip with a coworker. The food was so good we ended up coming back a second time before our trip ended. We had an appetizer the first time and although it was very yummy we wished we hadn't after we couldn't finish our meals. The dirty rice was wonderful and the fish incredibly tasty. Great service both times we were there, highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I must review this fantastic restaurant. The food was absolutely perfect. We began our dining experience with a wonderful shrimp coctail for appetizer, followed by a cup of the gumbo. For our meal we had the blackened catfish with cheesy/corn grits and the tilapia with greenbeans and new potatoes. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and our waiter (Cody Hutchinson, sp.) said "The least I can do is offer you a dessert." What a special gesture! Absolutely the best service we've had in a long long time. Thank you Cody. This made for a most memorable anniversary. We will rave about this restaurant and look forward to returning many more times in the future. Quick note: We drove two hours there from Lexington, KY and it was worth the drive!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.