We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual, a great hotel in a great chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Springboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Springboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Greenwood Ln, Springboro, OH 45066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“As usual, a great hotel in a great chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the way up to Michigan. They were great. We had booked a Thursday night stay but do to a problem we had to cancel the reservation but when I asked if I could move the reservation to the next night, there was no problem. The man on the phone was very nice. When we walked into the lobby it was very clean. The front desk people were wonderful and were very helpful when asked about restaurants around. I was given a printed out list of all the restaurants around. The room was spacious and very clean and the night was nice and quiet. Had a very good breakfast also. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    48
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
58
27
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was one of the best hotels in which we have ever stayed--incredibly comfortable beds, great amenities, good internet connection, probably the best breakfast bar we've ever had... Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Clean room, helpful service - what a pleasant stay! The staff were extremely helpful and always seem to have a smile to share. I was a little disappointed when they didn't have any extra pillows for our son but other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We apologize that we could not offer you extra pillows, whatever the reason may have been! We understand the extra amenity can go a long way and we want to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible. Regardless, we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a group of over 30 students, staff and parents at this hotel for four nights and five days in early April for the WGI World Championships. This is a great location to stay, as Nutter Center and UD are both relatively close without paying the rates of downtown hotels. Our arrangements were made months in advance and everyone we worked with at the hotel was extremely prompt and responsive to our needs and questions prior to our travel date.

When we arrived, the hotel had everything ready for us and all rooms assigned. You could tell they had paid close attention to our requests and everything was perfect. Cathy Mendy and her staff were wonderful to work with. When our group was in the lobby, they would ask about our compeition and how things were going. They really worked to make our visit a great one. From the hotel staff (who did our wet towels and uniforms in their big dryer), to the breakfast staff who opened early so the kids could get juice and bagels before our 5am practicve time...to finding us garbage bags, plastic spoons, and razors...they did it all with patience and care. I can't say enough wonderful things about the hospitality we were shown. You made our visit a special one!

We were even given a meeting room to use for our stay and that made meals, meetings and parties much easier!

Thanks to all of you at Hampton Inn...we hope we'll see you next year for WGI World Championships!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns when ever we can. They are clean, and seem to have the necessities at a reasonable price, and, they have cookies!. This Hampton, however was a step above most others. The staff are all very cordial and go out of their way to help. Not only to they have cookies, they have a "Manager's Special" on Tuesday nights. All guests receive a voucher for a free beverage (almost anything in a bottle) and free pizza! This is exactly what is needed after 8-9 hours on the roads and you are tired and hungry, but you don't want to go out again to eat. What a great idea this Manager had! My husband and I loved it! We will make this Hampton a habit on our way back to Michigan after a winter in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us! We love hosting our Manager's Reception! It gives us the chance to engage with our guests with good conversation and yummy snacks! We hope to see you again on your way back to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a room that the wind howled loudly and incessantly through the window unit. Mgmt obviously knew of the problem, as witnessed by their reaction when we complained. Yet they continue to check people into the room. They did nothing to move us to another room or compensate us for our lack of sleep. Their 100% satisfaction policy is complete and utter bull$#!).... STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We apologize that your experience with us was not an excellent one. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. We encourage all types of feedback, even negative ones. This is how we grow and learn to accommodate all of our guests to the fullest! We are very sorry that our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee of one complimentary night's stay did not satisfy you.

Once again we apologize for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were so pleased with our room, the staff, the service...we'll back next year for WGI for sure!! I stay in lots of hotels for work and lots of Hampton Inns but the service level at this hotel was amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Springboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Springboro

Address: 25 Greenwood Ln, Springboro, OH 45066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Springboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Springboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Springboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro Hotel Springboro
Hampton Inn Springboro
Springboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.