We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor establishment and owners” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jimbo's Bar & Diner

Jimbo's Bar & Diner
23356 State Route 56, South Bloomingville, OH 43152
(740) 332-6550
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Poor establishment and owners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This so called bar and diner isn't fit for livestock to graze in. The owner, a female, is one of the rudest people I have ever dealt with. If your looking for a good place to eat and enjoy your hard earned money, if you go to this joint you might as well flush it down the toilet. You will get the same results. Stay clear from this scum hole, you are better off going to McDonalds!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“BIG Yummy Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm not a biker, but Jimbo's has great burgers and friendly staff. I didn't feel out of place at all. There is really big selection of beer and about 10 different types of burgers. They have other food as well, but I think they are known for the burgers. Excellent choice! They are only open Thurs. - Sun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HUGE! BURGERS DO NOT! BE AFRAID! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

GREAT BIG BURGERS
YOU GO AWAY HUNGRY HERE...WELL THAT WOULD BE YOUR OWN FAULT!
we were timid at first but it is great!
food allergy and they are very accomodating
out side during summer and fall is nice
humming bird feeders outside too

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We might be the only ones who don't love this bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In the biker community, everyone talks about how great Jimbo's is. We have been there 3-4 times and just don't get it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Bar !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was very good! We went their with friends and had a great time! Fast service with the food and Big Screen TV!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimbo's Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Been to Jimbo's Bar & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimbo's Bar & Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.