We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6085 Enterprise Parkway, Solon, OH 44139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Syosset, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice hotel in Solon, Ohio. Very nice rooms, great breakfast and very helpful staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in this area, as we have stayed elsewhere in the past, and none measure up to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
16
4
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a little tired but the staff is great and the rooms are big. It is a larger hotel so there are a few twists and turns to get to your room if you have a few baggs to carry. Breakfast is your normal Homewood Breakfast. There is a good Italian place within walking distance and a chinese resturaunt across the street. It is a good place for two nights because of the room size. If you have kids the rooms are the better than the Sprill Hill and Hampton based on space

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I was very happy to read from your review that you enjoyed our large rooms and that you found our staff to be friendly. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay. I do understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is the 2nd Homewood Suites hotel that I have stayed at and with both I have had great experiences! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is wonderful! The kitchenettes were just the right size for my needs. I highly recommend it. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an excellent property except for one policy. This is the first time I have seen a posting prohibiting bringing a firearm into the Hotel. Hotels are considered your home away from home and you should enjoy the same rights to protect ones self. One night clerk on duty can do nothing but call for help. In effect the no gun policy infringes on everyones constitutional rights. There are times when families move and need an extended stay facility and yes families do transport guns. Is it safer to lock them in a car that can be broken into? Traveling to Cleveland several times each year it is hard to find a reasonable - clean hotel which this one certainly is yet the no gun policy will make me look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Homewood for two nights while visiting my Dad over Easter. We were both pleasantly surprised by the place. Very roomy, very clean, and all the little luxuries of home. I liked the free wi-fi. A great kitchen- we wished we were staying longer so we could have used it more. The free breakfast each morning was great- eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, waffles- very nice! I will definately go again. Only negative was that the dishwasher was full of dishes, not knowing if they were clean or not I got some soap from the front desk and ran it. Go- you will like!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night on 3/11/13. Room was clean and large! Didnt have to ask much from staff and the bed was better than great for a hotel. Didnt want to leave the bed! If ever in the area again, would stay here again! Thanks

Room Tip: Great mexican place to eat within waliking distance at end of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was neat and in order.. efficient...close to food ..highway..etc
Staff courteous..... Easy to find and get too...Clean rooms... not an overabundance of kitchen stuff.. I would prefer real coffee cups along with the to
go cups Would be better if they could privatize the dressing room....trying to be stealth like to keep from waking others is nutz in a suite like that............Breakfast was plentiful and basic..Helpful Hosts..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Parkway, Solon, OH 44139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cleveland-Solon Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.