We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Suprise, in Sidney, Oh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Restaurant

The Bridge Restaurant
127 W Poplar St, Sidney, OH 45365
(937) 492-2542
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Celina, Ohio
1 review
“What a Suprise, in Sidney, Oh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were traveling on business through the area and visited The Bridge based on Trip Advisor. As mentioned in past review a Diamond in the rough! Great service, atmosphere, and the food was awesome, I had the Filet, probably one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. Some of the guys had the Tilapia which they loved. Definitely a must return during my travel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the rough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's. Very small town but this restaurant packs a big punch. Very delicious food, beautiful decor and peaceful atmosphere. Service was fantastic and the food top notch. Scallops and Shrimp Florentine is creamy and veggies are super fresh. If you're in town, this is a must go. Also recommend the French onion soup and peppercorn ranch dressing is to die for!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Try the bridge hamburger!
But be sure a starving friend is in the neighbourhood!

Food is Good, place is nice
But thé service is so so...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant back in June as part of our GOBA Adventure and was back in the area. Great food, maybe even better than the last visit. Wife had the sea bass and I had the filet, probably one of the best steaks I have ever eaten, the wood grill adds a nice touch to the flavor. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great way to spend our last evening before returning home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

great service and fresh food and our waitress was one of the best i've ever had wait on me .this place is a must visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Bridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.