We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Giveaway
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a month upon relocating to Cincinnati from Orlando. I can't say enough how fabulous everyone was from Pete & Matt the management to April Lynn, the meal attendant.

Our room was super comfortable. A 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. They really did their best to make us comfortable.

They really made us feel at home. I was almost sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind remarks and we hope you will stop by sometime and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
11
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in a Studio suite. The room was nice, up to date and modern although I think a few corners were skipped in the renovation process.

I did however, really enjoy the managers cookout that they had. It was nice to grab a good dinner onsite.

Internet speed was good and the room was clean so no major complaints. But I probably would not stay here again given the number of other hotels within a 5 mile radius. I can't really pinpoint why, I just wasn't blown away or impressed for some reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad you were able to enjoy the manager's cook-out while you were here in town. Hopefully you also enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet in the morning. We have complimentary food and drinks every Monday-Wednesday evening, with the cook-out every Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Residence Inn for 4 days for a vacation to Kings Island and the surrounding area. The hotel itself is not like a usual hotel. It is more like individual apartments. We enjoyed the privacy that this afforded. Our room was a two-room suite. The first room has a full kitchen and dining area, a living room with HDTV, a queen bedroom with another television and a bathroom. The second room is a loft with another queen bed and television. The upstairs had a separate bathroom which made it very convenient. It had everything that we needed. However, there was no iron or ironing board or hair dryer for those of you who might need those items.
The outstanding part of this hotel is the service. Check in was a breeze. The clerk was extremely friendly and informed us that we had arrived during evening social hours. So we went up to the social figuring everything would be empty due to the fact that it was the last 15 minutes. To our surprise, food was not only readily available, but what was almost gone they quickly replaced when they saw us come in. I have never been in any other hotel that did that.
However, that was only the beginning. The friendliness lasted throughout our stay. They were willing to go out of their way to be helpful. Even my 15 year old son, who never mentions anything, said that he had never seen such service before.
For those of you who may want to know more about the amenities, this hotel has a pool, fitness room and laundry room on site. They offer breakfast between 6 and 9 in the morning which does include eggs, sausage or ham, potatoes, yogurt, cereals and a few other items.
Check out was also quite simple because they leave an envelope for "quick checkout" at your door. All we had to do is call them and let them know we were leaving.
Now for those of you going to Kings Island, this hotel is about 15 minutes away.
I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your very detailed review and kind remarks. We want to let you know that hair dryers and ironing boards are usually found in the closet that is near the front entry door to your suite. Many people overlook this closet since it blends in to the wall. All of our suites should have these amenities. Please come back soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed one night during Memorial Day weekend when nearly all of downtown was booked for a myriad of holiday events. The suite had your usual top notch amenities including flat panel HDTV, kitchenette, sofa, love seat, queen sized bed. Other features of the hotel included rooms divided into "Quad" buildings, similar to townhouses, which reduced noise significantly, there was also free parking, complimentary wifi, free breakfast buffet, a pool and a lounge area inside and outside.
This place is the kind of place you would want if you were doing an extended stay (>5 days) because it has laundry and several places to eat nearby. The price is reasonable as well. Last the highway is a couple minutes away therefore it makes traveling to your destination rather easy.
The room was very comfortable and had a very clean smaller bathroom, sink on the outside of room, strong shower head, and plenty of towels. The space was enough for two people, but a family might need a bit more space. The layout is open and therefore, anyone doing anything might disturb someone in your party. Also, the breakfast was pretty good. It's the kind of food you see at an IHOP. Coffee was pretty tasty as well.
Overall, the place is a strong consideration if you are traveling with kids as there are things to do onsite and nearby, and breakfast can be an added expense. However, you are not near downtown or the east side of Cincinnati, both about 15 minutes away, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: The complimentary breakfast has hours you should be aware of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback and positive review of our hotel. I assure you our staff appreciates your comments and we hope you decide to stay with us again while here in Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My job takes me all over the country often staying 2 to 6 weeks in a motel. It takes a lot to impress me, but this place did just that - in spades!

The facility itself is fairly typical for many Residence Inns. A complex of several buildings, each building having, the best I can tell, 8 rooms. The layout and very nice landscaping gives it a resort feel. The rooms are roomy, with a nice sitting area and a full kitchen (full sized frig, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.) stocked with cookware, dishes, etc. My room had a fireplace, others may have double sliding doors. This is a fairly typical design for Residence Inns. This hotel is obviously not new, but it is well maintained.

So far - nice, comfortable, clean - about what I'd expect from a Marriott property. Then we get to the staff and customer service... Wow!!! Shannon was at the front desk when I checked in. She was busy, but very pleasant. The type of person you'd like to get to know personally, a real sweetheart.
They serve a full breakfast buffet every morning - the menu was varied somewhat, but after 3 weeks it did get repetitive. There's only so much you can do with a breakfast buffet. The lady who tends to the buffet is April. She is the star of the show. Everyone in our group of about 30+ was treated like family by this gal. She knew my name (and it seemed everyone's who was staying at the property) the first day. Imagine how impressed and welcomed everyone feels when they are greeted by name every day at breakfast. She learned my eating preferences, and often would say something like "We're having sausage, egg and cheese biscuits this morning, but I made a couple without the sausage for you." Another time, when I told her that I'd be working late and wouldn't see her for the evening buffet, she made a plate from the evening menu and delivered it to my room. I've been to a lot of motels, but never had that kind of personal service. (April and I are now Facebook friends.)

I wasn't the only one. Another member of our group was chatting with Jennifer (I think) and mentioned to her that he had a hankering for a really good peach cobbler. That girl - on her day off!!! - made him a small peach cobbler and brought it in for him!

I used to think that the best customer service I ever had was at the Ritz Carlton chain - humph! They are taught to be polite there - here it is a real love for the people they serve. My hat is off to the management that finds these people and keeps them.

Speaking of management... On the next to last night here, the manager organized a going away party for our group, and personally grilled hamburgers, chicken breasts, hot dogs and wings for our group along with all the fixin's.

Bottom line - a very nice, comfortable property with world-class service tucked away in the suburbs of Cincinnati. If you're going to be in the area for more than just one night, you must, must, must stay here to experience the love.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close to entrance, you may experience some road noise from the Interstate which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind comments and I will pass this along to the entire staff. We really enjoyed your group and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On a trip to visit friends this is our third stay at the hotel. Found the staff well trained and willing to help. The breakfast buffet was nicely organized and well stocked. Room were nicely equippped and very clean. Hard to find wastebasket but solved after a room search.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We really appreciate your remarks and will use these comments in our meetings to further our understanding of the guest perspective. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I do a lot of traveling and have stayed in a lot of hotels. This one so far is my favorite. The customer service was wonderful. (Thanks Matt) The rooms were clean, maintained very well and newly updated. The room did not have that old musty smell like most hotels. The furniture appeared clean and well kept, I was not afraid to sit on the couch. Very nice kitchenette with useable dishware and the bed was ridiculously soft. Wonderful nights sleep. This place will truly surprise you especially for the price.

Room Tip: Room closer to office
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and please come back soon. We are happy you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We also think our room rates are very attractive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top hotel near Kings Island and TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville hotel offers conveniences you expect like free Wi-Fi and those you don’t like free grocery shopping. Start the day with a complimentary breakfast and relax over a glass of wine at our free evening event, called the Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You’ll appreciate our expertly designed suites with 30 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, as well as living and sleeping area that are perfect for your extended stay. Catch a game just twenty minutes away at the Great American Ball Park or spend a few hours at the IKEA West Chester after you take care of business less than a mile away at the Sharonville Convention Center. Our Sharonville hotel provides easy freeway access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Cincinnati – just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.