We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Extended Stay Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Giveaway
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ever Extended Stay Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My job takes me all over the country often staying 2 to 6 weeks in a motel. It takes a lot to impress me, but this place did just that - in spades!

The facility itself is fairly typical for many Residence Inns. A complex of several buildings, each building having, the best I can tell, 8 rooms. The layout and very nice landscaping gives it a resort feel. The rooms are roomy, with a nice sitting area and a full kitchen (full sized frig, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.) stocked with cookware, dishes, etc. My room had a fireplace, others may have double sliding doors. This is a fairly typical design for Residence Inns. This hotel is obviously not new, but it is well maintained.

So far - nice, comfortable, clean - about what I'd expect from a Marriott property. Then we get to the staff and customer service... Wow!!! Shannon was at the front desk when I checked in. She was busy, but very pleasant. The type of person you'd like to get to know personally, a real sweetheart.
They serve a full breakfast buffet every morning - the menu was varied somewhat, but after 3 weeks it did get repetitive. There's only so much you can do with a breakfast buffet. The lady who tends to the buffet is April. She is the star of the show. Everyone in our group of about 30+ was treated like family by this gal. She knew my name (and it seemed everyone's who was staying at the property) the first day. Imagine how impressed and welcomed everyone feels when they are greeted by name every day at breakfast. She learned my eating preferences, and often would say something like "We're having sausage, egg and cheese biscuits this morning, but I made a couple without the sausage for you." Another time, when I told her that I'd be working late and wouldn't see her for the evening buffet, she made a plate from the evening menu and delivered it to my room. I've been to a lot of motels, but never had that kind of personal service. (April and I are now Facebook friends.)

I wasn't the only one. Another member of our group was chatting with Jennifer (I think) and mentioned to her that he had a hankering for a really good peach cobbler. That girl - on her day off!!! - made him a small peach cobbler and brought it in for him!

I used to think that the best customer service I ever had was at the Ritz Carlton chain - humph! They are taught to be polite there - here it is a real love for the people they serve. My hat is off to the management that finds these people and keeps them.

Speaking of management... On the next to last night here, the manager organized a going away party for our group, and personally grilled hamburgers, chicken breasts, hot dogs and wings for our group along with all the fixin's.

Bottom line - a very nice, comfortable property with world-class service tucked away in the suburbs of Cincinnati. If you're going to be in the area for more than just one night, you must, must, must stay here to experience the love.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close to entrance, you may experience some road noise from the Interstate which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind comments and I will pass this along to the entire staff. We really enjoyed your group and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
11
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On a trip to visit friends this is our third stay at the hotel. Found the staff well trained and willing to help. The breakfast buffet was nicely organized and well stocked. Room were nicely equippped and very clean. Hard to find wastebasket but solved after a room search.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We really appreciate your remarks and will use these comments in our meetings to further our understanding of the guest perspective. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I do a lot of traveling and have stayed in a lot of hotels. This one so far is my favorite. The customer service was wonderful. (Thanks Matt) The rooms were clean, maintained very well and newly updated. The room did not have that old musty smell like most hotels. The furniture appeared clean and well kept, I was not afraid to sit on the couch. Very nice kitchenette with useable dishware and the bed was ridiculously soft. Wonderful nights sleep. This place will truly surprise you especially for the price.

Room Tip: Room closer to office
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and please come back soon. We are happy you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We also think our room rates are very attractive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is fantastic for Business Travel. I stayed there, on and off, for seven weeks. The staff was friendly and incredible. They did anything they could, within reasonable limits, to ensure that my stay went well. The kitchen/dining room staff was also exceptional. April Lynn makes you feel at home and they go above and beyond with the food they offer. I would definitely stay here again if doing business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at this location several times - generally when in need of shelter after a minor catastrophe at home (flood, broken furnace, etc.). The last time (before this stay) our family sought out emergency placement here I was pretty much set on the idea that it would be our last. We ran into quite a few "questionable guests" both on the grounds and in the dining areas; it gave the impression of being a drop-in site more so than a moderately-high priced hotel ($140 per night). Late into the night (we had to go to work/school the next morning) we were disturbed by slamming doors and conversations being held outside. Furthermore, we were awakened at 5:00am by the high-pitched siren on the garbage trucks as they emptied the dumpster located next to the building in which we were staying. Definitely not a comfortable stay!
However, recently after another need for a short stay away from home, and with a Marriott discount, we decided to give this location another try mostly due to the accessiblity to inter-states 75 & 275 (work & school travel) and home-like facilities (kitchen, laundry, etc.). Front desk personnel was very welcoming and after discovering our situation arranged for a unit that would be more comfortable for our family of four. Instead of putting us in the penthouse set up we were familiar with, she suggested a two-bedroom, two level set up that had a first level wall-enclosed bedroom instead of simply a privacy curtain. Additionally, the unit was located in a building on the edge of the property. At first the fact that the building was in the very back was a security concern to us, however, after seeing the unit and spending one night in sublime quiet, we were thanking her for the placement!
The evening "light fare" that is served Mon-Wed was enough to serve as a meal and the staff that worked the area is very friendly and helpful, providing take-out containers or wrap when food was taken out and keeping a close eye on items that were running low. The hot breakfast was great, and this was the first time I have seen a hotel's morning options include french toast. Although the various members of management we encountered were professional and accommodating, a stand-out staff member was Jennifer, who worked breakfast hours and started our (very early) days with a bright smile and a demeanor that made the inconvenience of being displaced a lot easier. Finally, we were extremely pleased with the housekeeping services. Since we left very early in the mornings, the kids did not have much time to pick up after themselves, yet we returned to a spotless unit with folded pajamas and neatly placed shoes; they even loaded and ran the dishwasher. It left me wishing I had a full-time housekeeper at home!
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville won me back with this stay!

Room Tip: Building 14 and the one next to it (in back away from the parking lot) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubnurn Hills, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here before and never had this problem. I awoke and realized I had a pain on my thigh. Before i could move I realized something was crawling on my leg. I jumped up to find a huge spider in the bed and bites on my thigh. I took photos and caught the spider in a glass from the kitchen. I put the spider in the freezer to kill it in case the bites made me sick.
There was no one at the front desk at 2am.

Freaked out I went to WalMart on CIN-DAY Rd and bought bug spray at 2am. I came back and ripped the room apart spraying everything. I found 2 more spiders. One in the bathroom and one beside the stove.

I took the spider and the photos to the front desk and they treated me like I was trying to scam them for a free room. Nothing was done. I went to the Drury Inn down the street.

Room Tip: Go to the Drury Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a much nicer place than what I had expected. Everything was absolutely great. We had a very long weekend, and when we booked this hotel, we were expecting just that-a hotel. The staff made us feel like we were home, and the "welcome basket" even had popcorn (our favorite evening snack.) We were slightly worried about cleanliness/bugs (we are pretty picky when it comes to this,) however there was not a bug in sight, and the room was immaculate. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable, the linens were clean and plush, and our room was stocked with real silverware, cups/glasses, a full sized microwave, cook top, and a dishwasher! We will not be staying ANYWHERE ELSE again! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top hotel near Kings Island and TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville hotel offers conveniences you expect like free Wi-Fi and those you don’t like free grocery shopping. Start the day with a complimentary breakfast and relax over a glass of wine at our free evening event, called the Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You’ll appreciate our expertly designed suites with 30 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, as well as living and sleeping area that are perfect for your extended stay. Catch a game just twenty minutes away at the Great American Ball Park or spend a few hours at the IKEA West Chester after you take care of business less than a mile away at the Sharonville Convention Center. Our Sharonville hotel provides easy freeway access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Cincinnati – just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.