We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 E. Kemper Road, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed, Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall pleasant stay. The location is convenient. The hotel lobby is nice and welcoming. The floors aren't hollow, so I could relax while my toddler ran around. The rooms are spacious and were clean for the most part. There was some bubble gum trash, popcorn, and cookie paper trash in areas that aren't usually visible (under desk, behind the curtain). You had to really look for it which is what I do, so my toddler doesn't put anything in his mouth. We went out for the day, came back and the room was very welcoming. The kids brung stuffed animals, and they were neatly propped up on their bed :) I am pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    93
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
90
42
20
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels over our lifetimes and being Disney Vacation Club members, I am very particular when I book a non-DVC room and also being cognizant of the price and its location. We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a great place to stay, clean good sized rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Warm Chocolate Chip Cookies! Right off the Interstate easy to find for out of town travelers. Traveling weekly for work, it was nice to have a friendly staff ready to answer questions about the area and where to dine and how to find your way around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting friends. While we were there I experienced and witnessed the staff being very kind to their guests. They acted as if they loved their jobs! The hotel was very clean and had a patriot in the lobby!!

Room Tip: If you have a hard time walking ask for a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
Green Features: Could be better, I watched the room cleaner dump the recycling in the same bag as the trash.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback.
It was great to hear how well our staff treated you. Customer service is a focus for all of our associates. We are so glad we could make your time visiting with friends even more special. Hope to see you again soon...we'll have a warm cookie waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I live in town and had a complimentary overnight stay here. So opted to take advantage for a special night with my guy. Excellent experience from the moment we were greeted at the front desk with our warm chocolate chip cookies until we departed with an easy check-out the following morning. Very courteous and attentive staff. After heading to my room, I received a call after 10 minutes or so from the front desk just to make sure everything was OK with my room. Such a nice touch. The Bistro restaurant is very nice, too. They seem to have a nice menu throughout the day but we only dined in for the breakfast buffet. Again, courteous staff. The waiters/waitresses were very pleasant and accommodating. If I ever have reason for an in-town overnight stay or have friends/family paying a visit, I'd definitely recommend this spot. The only not-so-good thing (per se) is that the hotel is a bit dated. Not too old . But, if you're looking for a newer, more contemporary spot, this one may not be the best bet for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! I am pleased to hear how "pleasant and accommodating" our staff was while you stayed with us.
We are constantly improving the property for our guests. We just got done re-modeling all of our banquet facilities, and all carpeting in the corridors will be replaced this year. 2014 marks the start of our full guestroom renovation!
Next time you stay with us you should see more improvements.
Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton OH
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending the Western & Southern Tennis tournament nearby. It was very easy to get off I-275 and go through only 3 traffic lights and straight into the driveway. No wait at check-in, and on to a well-appointed true suite. Some places that call themselves "suites" are really just a big room -- here there are two rooms with a large tv, sofa and chair, mini-frig and microwave in the outer room, with the king-size bed, another tv and bathroom facilities in the sleeping area. We were on the inside, facing the pool which looked nice but we did not partake. As we travel a lot we are Hilton Honors Gold which gives a free fully stocked breakfast buffet, including cook made omelets or eggs any style if you don't want the scramble. Even had smoked salmon on the buffet which I quite enjoy! Room was nice and clean, and we also went into downtown Cincy for dinner one night, so again access to the interstate system was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside facing the pool, thus avoiding any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was very clean and all the staff were extremely helpful. Hard to locate even with GPS. Would recommend for anyone with a small family or child going to Miami University as convenient to highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 6300 E. Kemper Road, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.