We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not as nice as other Homewoods I have stayed at” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not as nice as other Homewoods I have stayed at”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Traveled with small children. Stopped and stayed during a road trip. Booked with my hilton points. Room appeared to be pretty clean but the bathroom smelled like a urinal and the shower curtain smelled musty. The pool was nice and the kids enjoyed swimming there. Breakfast was included and was pretty good. Can't really complain; it was a comfortable place to stay and it was quiet. I loved the fact that it had a kitchen so that we could order in pizza and we didn't have to eat out. Not sure I would go out of my way to stay here again but I would say that it was a nice place to crash for the night. Try Larosas pizza. It was awesome local pizza.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    52
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
88
27
8
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here one night to see a Reds game. I have never stayed at a Homewood property before, but I am impressed. Rooms are a great size, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. Hotel is located in an industrial park, but it's still better than staying downtown! Not a bad place to rest our heads for the night. I will give the Homewood another try if i'm in the area again....

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at this property for one night in July 2010. I bought use of a one king bedroom suite for 25,000 HHonors points. Rack rate for the room was $124/night.

This Homewood is located in a light industrial area north of Cincinnati. It sits adjacent to a major interstate and exit. Designers worked to create a buffer from the highway using trees and a small creek. This is obviously a "first generation" Homewood with separate buildings connected through walkways to a sport court, pool and main lobby/lodge. Although not the case during this stay, this design leads to early morning dashes through the rain to breakfast. As other reviewers have noted, there are no other restaurants/stores in the immediate vicinity. Pre-planning for in-suite food/drink would be necessary for longer stays.

Check-in was flawless as all documents were prepared. The desk attendant was very helpful and provided good directions to the exterior door used to access the room. The lobby does have a Suite Shop with food, drink and sundries, but all items were typically costlier than that which one could find away from the property.

Exterior entrance doors were tired and well worn. Simple paint would improve first impressions as one approaches a building containing sleeping rooms. Access was complicated by smoking areas right outside each door. This led to congestion by the doors and many cigarette butts and other loose trash in the doorway areas.

Wait time for elevators was short. The elevator cabs themselves were clean, but obviously showed age. It does not appear that the cabs had received a full refurbishment as the remainder of the public areas obviously had.

Hallways were clean and well lit. They obviously had received a full refurbishment.

The suite was typical for the chain. All areas were spotless and all furniture appeared new and was found in good repair. Bedding was that which one would expect from Homewood and typical amenities were found in the super-clean bath area.

My assigned suite was on the side of the building facing the highway. Given the opportunity, or for a longer stay on this trip, I would have requested another suite. Truck noise was louder than that which I would have expected. The interstate is simply too close for solid noise control.

Morning breakfast was marginal with "hot" food actually just a little warm. All fruits and breads were fresh. The breakfast hostess appeared rushed and did not interact with guests at all.

Check-out was a thirty second affair and the attendant inquired as to whether directions were needed. Subsequently I was invited back. There appears to be a strong focus on customer service.

Overall this was a good stay with minimal issues that others may not even care about. I would not hesitate to stay at the property again should the need arise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Spent two nights here. Nice place near a freeway. Breakfast was good, but variety was a step below other Homewood Suites. Room was very comfy, and a touch larger than average for Homewood. Kitchen area was clean and in good working order. Staff was fine. Most of the shopping and restaurants in the area are an exit or two in either direction from this hotel. Not far at all from King's Island which is one of the things we did while in the area. Maybe a 15 minute drive or so.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for three nights while in the area for work. The hotel was pretty standard for Homewood Suites and I didn't find it as outdated as others stated.

There is absolutely nothing within walking distance, except businesses. The hotel is in an industrial/business park area. If you want to go to a restaurant or convenience store, you have to drive there (although there are plenty of options within about 5 minutes.)

Could be good for a family: I spoke with a family at the pool who were in the area for a visit to King's Island. It is about a 15-20 minute drive away. However, the hotel offers free dinner M-Th, and free breakfast. They have an outdoor pool and an outdoor basketball court. Could be a good idea for families traveling to the area!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I stayed at the Homewood suites and I found a used condom under the bed skirts, I called the front desk and had someone remove it. The next day I complained to the manager about how sickening that was to find. Shelly offered me a four month voucher although I lived out of town. Since I do not frequent there often the one free night voucher expired. When I called to redeem it I was told it would not be honored. Make sure you get your money back unless you live their it was not worth the headache. I even called the General Manager of the store and he never returned my call. So on top of the used condom that I found in my room the managers customer service is horrible.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and this one has a similar layout as many of them -- large studio and 1 bedroom suite rooms with nearly full kitchens. The 1 bedroom suites have the bedroom separated by a door. They also have a full breakfast in the morning, and light evening meals M-Th (we stayed on a Sunday and did not have the evening meal). Overall, it is a good property, although it is one of the older Homewoods I have stayed in and could probably use some renovation.

Pluses:
-Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
-Hotel was underbooked. They spontaneously upgraded us to a large 1 BR suite with fireplace, and I noticed that other occupied rooms were spaced out so that it felt as though we had the entire hotel to ourselves and never heard anyone in any of the other rooms.
- Huge room with lots of space. The living area had a door between it and a hallway that connected the bedroom and a bathroom. The bathroom had sinks both inside and outside of the bathroom itself.
- Fairly well-equipped on-site workout facility plus they have a contract for free passes to a nearby gym.
-The business center also appeared to be well-equipped.
-The room was clean.

Minuses:
The hotel is showing signs of age. The TVs are a bit dated, the soda machines were either absent or out of order, the hair dryer and stovetop were not working properly.

Breakfast had lots of selections typical of the Homewood, but the food was not prepared all that well, and the little fruit that was available was not in good shape.

It is located next to a major highway, and there was a little bit of highway noise in our room, which faced the highway. It was not bad, though.

The minuses were not a major issue for us, and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.