We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs repaired and cleaned, but the staff is great and its a safe place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville to your Saves list
Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11171 Dowlin Dr, I-75 Exit 15, Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Sharonville
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs repaired and cleaned, but the staff is great and its a safe place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Ok, so stayed here for 2 nights for a family trip to the zoo. Ben at the front desk is great to deal with. The room was in poor repair with chips on the door, a few small nail holes in the wall and some scuff marks on the walls. The beds were very clean and neat. Also, the bathtub could have been cleaner. Rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. Heat worked and room did not stink. It was avereage and suited our needs. If another place was within 10 bucks a night, i would probably choose it though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    19
    15
    29
See reviews for
16
12
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed here last weekend. Requested a non smoking room and was sent to the 3rd floor. Room smelled like smoke upon return for the night....during the night the cigarette smoke increased to a point where the lining of our noses burned. Cigarette smoke heavy in the hallways. Cigarette smoke seemingly piping into our room from somewhere? Our clothes smelled like smoke when we got home.
Towels hopefully were clean but looked like they had been used to wipe dirty floors....very grayed and streaked with stains. Noisy hallways....people knocking on "our" door at all hours during the night and lots of loud talking coming from rooms or hallways even at three and four AM.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I recently blind booked this hotel via Hotwire for a quick trip to Cincinnati. I was disappointed to find that I was awarded this hotel, especially seeing the 100% disapproval rating on this site. However, given that I paid next to nothing, I was quite happy with this clean, comfortable, well-located hotel.

The hotel is in a cluster of other higher-range hotels, such as La Quinta, Holiday Inn, and Wyndham Gardens. It is located at the end of the dead end of street, and other than the constant hum of I-75 traffic, is very quiet.

The lobby is spacious, as well as the adjacent breakfast room. Incidentally, the breakfast the following morning was basically breads and cereals, but it served its purpose. The bottom two stories of the building have doors that open to the outside, motel-style. However, I was given a third floor room, which had indoor doors, hotel-style.

The room was small and spartan. However, it was clean and had decent beds. Granted, there wasn't a whole lot of space to spread out, but I was traveling alone and didn't need the space. I found that the television channels had all of the ones I needed.

Given that I paid next to nothing for this place, I was quite happy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an affordable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

OK We saved $120 staying here rather than closer to the event we were attending. That's the best thing I can say about it. The room was clean and the bed fairly comfortable. The TV channels sucked, very limited selection. Bathroom had no counter to sit anything so things were constantly falling in the floor. My curling iron actually fell off and broke so I guess I didn't save that much when you figure I'm going to have to spend $30 - $40 on that. The temperature was impossible to regulate. When we arrived the air conditioner had been left on and it was 35 degrees outside. It took forever to warm up and then it would either be hot or cold. We were on the 3rd floor a long way from the lobby. Highway 75 was right outside our window and it was EXTREMELY loud. Furnishings aren't up to date and the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. No security on the outside doors, anyone can walk in without a keycard.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stopped after 11 hrs of driving to relax and watch Fox TV.
Few channels - no ABC,NBC,CBS or Fox!!! should have been
told that at checkin would have gone else where before to late!!!!
Had the furthest room ( only 10% occupied) from lobby on 3rd floor
only access to lobby was elevator. Clean enough.. Breakfast - fair
mattress small but just okay...

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraveltoSharonville, manager at Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, June 2, 2009
We are apologizing for the inconvenience we created in regards to our TV channels and programing. The reason our channels were not working is because we were in process of changing TV receptions from old type to Digital. As you might know, everyone is getting ready to start the translation of TV through the Digital connection. We are required as well to make the transition for our guests to be able to watch TV at all, and inconveniently, some of our guests were staying with us right at the time of maintenance. We apologize again for inconvenience, and for guests information, stairs are available on both sides of hotel as the alternative to the elevator. It is required by law to have the stairway entrances/exits to any building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Stayed here seven yrs ago, when Fairfield Inn, great staff, maintenance, etc. Since then, it went to Ramada, then to Travellodge. Decline in civility of staff, and amenities. Housekeeping does good job cleaning rooms, but room I had, the AC/Heating unit had bundle of wires sticking out from under unit, and water had soaked the carpet for 4 by 4 area. Not squishy soaked, just enough that you could feel it, and room smelled moldy/musty. Same furniture, bedding, drapes etc. as when first here as a Fairfield Inn. Would be definitely disappointed if staying here on vacation.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — worn out everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooster ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

This hotel was dirty it stunk and it had awful service. Ok when we arrived there was a huge line of people in the lobby complaining the guy was moving slow and everything was crazy. When we got to our room it smelled to high heaven. The lights didnt work and the bathroom was HORRIBLE!! NEVER STAY AT THAT TRAVELODGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville

Address: 11171 Dowlin Dr, I-75 Exit 15, Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Travelodge Sharonville
Travel Lodge Sharonville
Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cincinnati - Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.