We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another outstanding experience at Drury Inns!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Sharonville
Stryker, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another outstanding experience at Drury Inns!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

There is a reason the Drury chain has garnered 7 consecutive JD Power awards for Highest in Guest Satisfaction.
The check in was quick, the suite was spacious, the selection of free evening hot and cold food was great, the three complimentary evening adult beverages were wonderful, and the free breakfast was outstanding.
The suite had a separate bedroom with a tv and a king bed with lots of pillows, there was a kitchenette area with sink, fridge, and microwave, a good sized bathroom, and a large sitting area with a tv, a desk, a chair and a sofa bed. Unfortunately, the floor plan did not lend itself to balanced heating/cooling cycles.
Almost every staff member we met was friendly and knowledgeable, with the possible exception of a front desk representative who seemed indifferent at checkout when questioned about room types, resulting in the loss of a star from the service quality.
The food area was well monitored and promptly restocked as needed, the cleaning staff was friendly and efficient, and the grounds were well maintained.
If you haven't tried a Drury, you should book one for your next trip. And they are pet friendly, too!

Room Tip: We chose a suite for this trip, and while spacious, the floor plan was not as expected. A past visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    66
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
57
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've stayed here before and returned for another stay. The staff and management at this hotel are top notch. Super friendly, attentive and genuine. We had a small plumbing problem in our room and it was fixed quickly and correctly. Staff always said "hello", asked if everything was good with us, and even stopped to chat. We even saw the manager grab a mop and mop up a wet spot on the floor in the lobby!! No egos, just great customer service. LOVE IT! We were a little alarmed when we arrived and saw two buses unloading, but the staff was prepared and handled everything with ease. Breakfast is great and the 5:30 Kickback is a wonderful idea (however, cookies would have been a nice finish). There is also popcorn and pop/coffee available most of the time. Our room was clean and quiet and the bedding fresh and comfortable. I normally have a difficult time sleeping in a hotel, but slept like a baby here. Our stay was simply wonderful. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We celebrated Christmas with family at this hotel, the staff was so Friendly and accommodating! We had an end of the hall suite, it was very roomy and nice! Love the free extras too! Fitness center was great, nice pool, love the breakfast and snacks! This is our number one pick for a hotel when we are on a trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We chose Drury Inn based on a previous stay. We were not disappointed.
The rooms are nice, big and clean.
The ammenities are too many to mention......but are great!
And the price was right!
Will look for Drury Inn for our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

First I would like to say Karen the midnight desk clerk is outstanding, very friendly and she remembered my family from last Thanksgiving. Our stay was great, as always rooms were clean. Only slight complaint was that the room stayed hot even if you had the thermostat off eventually had to turn the A/C on to cool it down. Breakfast was great loved the cheese eggs and potatoes. Would definitely tell anyone staying in this area that Drury is the BEST place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Second Drury on way home from Florida...again, staff were so friendly and wanting to please.

We arrived in time for the FREE evening snacks..more like a meal..hot dogs, chicken strips, Mac n cheese, soup, chips, veggies, baked potatoes...etc

Breakfast had potatoes, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, waffles, fruit, juices, milk, coffee...and others...it was good.

Room was a 2 room..2 beds with a pull out sofa....lots of room.

"Like" them on Facebook for good deals or ask for the esaver rates.

We are Drury fans after staying at 2 of their hotels on this trip....the best was hearing from the staff how they enjoyed working for Drury.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great stay at the Drury Hotel in Sharonsville Ohio. We planned a trip to Kings Island in Cincinnati and looked for a hotel that was in close proximity. When we reviewed all the extras you get with your stay, we couldn't pass it by. The hotel is spotless. The hotel is very well equipped. The hotel is beautifully decorated. We felt safe in our room. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms contained everything you may need for a visit. The rooms and guests were also quiet. The indoor/outdoor pool was great since we visited in Oct. The free breakfast was grand. There is something for everyone to eat...even picky kids like mine at times. At dinner time (5:30-7:00) each evening Drury Hotels treat their guests to a free dinner/social hour where you can get 3 free drinks/beer per adult guest, as well as for example we had pasta/salad one night, hot dogs the next. There are also chips/nacho cheese/salsa etc. In the lobby there was free popcorn and soda until 10 pm. I purchased our stay online with a e-saver price and stayed for 2 nights for only 231.00. This was for 5 peoples and all the freebies. What a smart choice and great value! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North

Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun on the world’s largest roller coaster at Kings Island to catching a game at the Great American Ballpark, you’ll find fun in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.