We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New fans of Drury Inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New fans of Drury Inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

We checked out this Drury Inn, having no prior experience with Drury Inns, because it offered a discount to customers of a nearby business. We were more than pleasantly surprised with what we found. The hotel's common areas were lovely, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and our room was beautiful and very comfortable. As other reviewers have commented, there were lots of kids, but we were not troubled by noise even though our room was right by the elevators. We will definitely be looking for Drury Inns in the future.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    73
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
124
68
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

This was our first time staying at a Drury hotel. We stayed here because I was reading on the internet about all the little extras you get that other hotels don't give you (like each person gets 3 free mixed drinks per night) during the hours of 5:30 to 7 p.m. and free one hours worth of long distance per night, free popcorn and soda all day long, the use of their computer room with 2 computers and printers for your use if you don't happen to have your laptop with you. The full hot breakfast consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, french toast, bagles, danish, muffins, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, and cereal. Our only negatives were the size of our room (room #520) was very small for a king size room. It was also not very well appointed. Nothing matched. The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets and pillowcases were very thin and all pilled up. The bathroom on the other hand was very nicely appointed with marble floors and granite countertops. The room was very clean and didn't have any funky odors. The lobby was huge and very nice. All in all, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — All the free amenities.
  • Disliked — Room size and bed linens.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

The hotel was far better than I'd expected for the price. I'd never stayed at a Drury Inn before and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was so new. Impressive lobby and the nice granite is carried over into the bathrooms. The rooms have pleasant decor and new, modern fixtures. The check-in staff was very accomodating and friendly and the rate includes extras like breakfast and an afternoon happy hour with drink ticket. I didn't participate in either, so I can't speak for the food.

I did have some minor problems such as a fancy new shower head with settings ranging from pulverize to super pulverize (the adjustment control fell off when I tried to use it), a bedspread with a faint urine odor (luckily there was another bed in my room), and a fancy new alarm clock with an incorrect time setting that I couldn't fix.

But all in all, I thought this place was an excellent value for the money.

  • Disliked — Some of the new apppliances & fixtures didn't all work that well
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at for the price. The hotel was super clean, staff was friendly, and they gave you more for your money than any other hotel in the same category. Free popcorn and beverages were available every single evening and adult guests were given coupons for 3 free cocktails each for every night of their stay. The only negative comment I would have is that the free cocktails were only offered at a certain time each evening and it wasn't convenient for me. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveler.

  • Liked — Clean rooms!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

We usually stay at Hampton Inns, but we were going to Kings Island and the reviews on the Hampton Inn were a little sketchy. One of trip advisors faithful writers mentioned that the Drury Inn would be a better choice - and we were totally safisfied. The hotel is beautiful, the beds were great, and the popcorn was yummy!!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

I am writing this review from out room on the last night we are staying here.I choose to stay here because of the reviews given from previous reviews from this site.I'm so glad that we decided to stay here.
First of all this place is beautiful, extremely clean and the staff are polite and always out to make your stay a good one. Not sure when this hotel was built but everything seemed new.
The price was very reasonable in fact I couldn't believe what you get for the price. Some of the perks that come with your stay are, free breakfast in the morning for you and your family. I'm not talking about a continental breakfast either. You get sausage, eggs, French toast, huge Belgium waffles that you make yourself; just pour the already made batter in the waffle iron and press a button. You also can get fruit, cereal, muffins, orange juice etc and you can go up as much as you want! It's offered from6:30am to 9:30.
You also get free pop and popcorn for the kids,free internet access in you room or where ever in the hotel, as you can tell I am writing this from my room. You also get 60 min long distance calling and in the evenings after 7 you are aloud to get 3 alcoholic drinks if you want.
I usually stay in hotels that cost 2-3 times as much as I have spent here but no longer. This place gives you the same atmosphere as those over priced places and many extras from much less. Everywhere I travel I will always look for a Drury Inn. We Love this place!!!!

  • Liked — Free Breakfast, how clean the place is, just about everything!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North

Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun on the world’s largest roller coaster at Kings Island to catching a game at the Great American Ballpark, you’ll find fun in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.