We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Words... Stained Sheets” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11320 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246 (Formerly Crown Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Words... Stained Sheets”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Words just can't describe how awful this hotel is. There was actually a line at the front desk complaining of dirty rooms and checking out to find a cleaner hotel. The sheets were stained... housekeeping assured me they had been "washed and bleached, but the stains won't come out and we can't afford to throw them out." I asked her if she would sleep on them and she said "No". We checked out a day early to go someplace clean. Today I received my credit card statement to see that they charged me for the night we weren't there. Thank goodness I figured they would and I have a cancellation #. Save yourself!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holtginger, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Let me begin by thanking you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Cincinnati!

Thank you for your feedback, we regret that you did not enjoy the guestroom experience of your stay. We are continuing to improve our property with our many recent updates in order to provide an outstanding product to our guests, Iam part of the new management tem that took after your visit, and we are working hard to make sure this does not happen to thers.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans return you to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,

Ken Floyd
Assistant Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    50
    59
    88
See reviews for
116
40
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalmers, Indiana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We drove up to this property and noticed weeds and overgrown un-kept landscaping. Not a great first impression. We got this hotel through a blind rate purchase of a 3.5 star hotel ( I got what I paid for...). When I checked in, it took a while to find someone to check me into our room. The room had clean sheets on the beds and sleep quality was fine. We did see they had forgot to get all of the dirty towels from the previous occupant. We had to get extra towels only two available and three of us in the room.

We were ok with the stay. I know that when I purchase a rate instead of a property I will have good with the bad. Overall this place is ok as long as you do not pay more than $70 for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Booked this hotel thru Delta Airlines and have never been so disappointed. I chose this hotel based upon the Coco Key in Kansas City MO hotel which was quite nice. Where to begin, dirty, stained carpet, same with the walls. NO shower curtain, quarter roll of toilet paper, 2 towels for 2 adults and 2 children. Room smelled of mold & mildew which was on the air conditioner grill. Half of ice machines were non-functioning. Dirty outdoor pool, no towels provided at indoor pool. Entire hotel was dirty and in need of repair. Would NEVER choose Coco Key again, anywhere.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Dave- the supervisor- went above and beyond to fix the breadsticks and pizza for my little girl in a way she could enjoy it with her lactose sensitivity. He was kind and accommodating and it made my visit pleasant and enjoyable. He deserves an accolade for the exemplary customer service he bestowed naturally it was obvious!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My 3 girlfriends and I checked in Friday, July 25,2014. The first room was a handicapped equipped room that smelled of mildew. We were moved to another room which had 2 double beds for 4 women. I haven't slept in a double bed since high school and definitely not with another woman! Upon using the bathroom to freshen up for our night's activities, we found we were only given 2 sets of towels though it was clear there wre 4 women in the room. Attempting to contact the front desk, we discovered the phone was not even connected. We then took the '10 minute tour' of the 'water resort'. Let me just say, for the additional fee they want, you can find a better way to spend your money. The resort, which appears to be mainly geared towards children, even though the bar is pretty spacious, is very dark. They should put in skylights or something to brighten the place up. Aside from the one giant waterslide and the jacuzzi, there's ot much for adults to indulge in except, once again, the bar. I will commend them on the fact that there were lifeguards stationed at all of the sections, which, as a parent and grandparent, was comforting. I never saw any food in the dining room although there was an employee always in there. On our checkout day, Sunday July 27, we woke up rather late and I called to request a late checkout. The person at the front desk was very curt and informed me that we would not be afforded the courtesy of checking out past noon - we woke up around 11am! We noticed as we were packing that the bed covers had stains and there were stains on the walls - glad we didn't notice them before hand. We did notice however, that the smell we experienced in the first room had now traveled up to the room we eventually settled in. Upon speaking with a freind who wanted to join us for the second night, we inquired about another room and was told the price would be $199 per night - really??!! I noticed that the 2 working elevators - there were 3 - did not have the licenses posted or even a notice stating inquire with management. All in all, I must say I will definitely not stay at CoCo Key Water Resort again!

Room Tip: Tip - find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a business conference. The general condition of the room was poor. There were 2 pieces of trim in the bathroom that fell off. The phone was disheveled. We did not get our room cleaned one night even after asking. Most of the floors the ice machines had no ice. Breakfast was supposed to be included in our group rate but was not. General appearance of the hotel was shabby in many places - large pieces of wall trim had fallen off of the elevators, and the elevators creaked like in a horror movie. Definitely NOT worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the resort this past weekend. We stayed in room 1412 which is on the top floor. It was a quiet floor. The room was a good size with a king bed and it was clean. It had a nice view. It is just that the hotel needs a make over desperately. They also do not have enough help. The girls at the front desk were nice and tried to deal with things the best they could. Breakfast wasn't too good. The second day we went to IHOP to eat. The one luggage cart had 4 flat tires but you didn't notice it until you loaded it up and then it was almost impossible to push. The grounds are pretty shabby also, long grass and weeds. I would surmise that this facility won't be open much longer. It could be a nice place if it were taken care of.

Room Tip: I can only recommend the room that I was in which was 1412.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 11320 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246 (Formerly Crown Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features free Wi-Fi and an on-site restaurant and lounge. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are 25.7 km away. A flat-screen cable TV and air conditioning are provided in each room at Crown Hotel and Conference Center. A coffee machine and a work desk are also included. Private bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk and a lounge. Other facilities offered include dry cleaning. Tradewinds Restaurant is located in the lobby and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Kings Island Amusement Park is 24.1 km from the hotel. The Cincinnati Art Museum is 25 minutes' drive away. The property offers free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Sheraton
Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.