We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Save Saved
You added LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Lowest Rates Here
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Sharonville
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great price and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a nice stay the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and smelled very good.
The front desk staff was amazing. Lesile checked me in and she was very Friendly and Professional. And I need to give and very special shout out to the housekeeping supervisor Thank-you for recovering my ring. I did eat have time for breakfast. But I felt safe and comfortable and the room was nice. The shopping mall is is really close. And I-hop and McDonalds.It and good price for the room. Iwas on business so every suited my needs. And he Maintence man was very nice also. He knew the history of the hotel and we talked alittle on the elevator he was a pleasure to ride with.

Room Tip: You get a discount on your next stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to talk about your stay and our staff! Leslie, Dan, and Gloria is a valued employees! They will be very happy to hear about your review. I hope that you will be able to give us all 5 stars on your next trip through the area!

Thanks again!
Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    36
    21
    24
See reviews for
83
61
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toledo, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is a joke. They charged us a $250 fee for smoking in the room. but,.we didn't smoke!! I'm asthmatic and allergic to smoke! I'm beyond outraged. This is a joke of a business. There's only one in Ohio, the rest are in Minnesota. good luck every getting ahold of someone at their "corporate office" all you get is voice mails and unreturned messages! I tried to settle this with the hotel unfortunately they refused. They don't need any sort of proof or evidence that you smoked so beware!! I tried to settle this with my bank but again the hotel refused. Now I may need to take legal action. I won't let them get away with this! Now I know why the room was only $40, their charging innocent, decent customers a $250 fee!! sneaky jerks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I'm sorry you feel that you were unfairly charged this fee. LivINN Hotels are now completely smoke free in all of our rooms. We have signs posted in all of rooms and through out the hotel to this effect. When there is a complaint of smoking in the hotel I investigate the issue personally to ensure that we hold correct person accountable. When looking into this case I feel that I made the correct decision do to extreme smell of smoke in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

First I would give this hotel a higher rating if they had a better breakfast area and items. But Ihop is just anew block away. The room was comfy and clean. And we enjoyed our stay. Very reasonable cost and friendly staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad that your stay was clean and comfortable. I hope that we will earn all 5 stars on your next stay.

Thanks again,

Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice hotel and very clean. Property was way understaffed especially the front desk and breakfast buffet. They were nice and pleasant just overwhelmed. Great location, easy on and off the I-75. I would stay there again because it was so clean and comfortable. Just bring your own laptop. They make the business office a pain to get in and out of quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us that you would take the time to talk about our hotel. Your comments help to make us better. I'm sorry that we did not make all 5 stars on your last trip. We will work to make your next stay with us better.

Thanks again,

Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a surprise! The LivInn had all the basics for a quick trip, and very affordable. From the moment I arrived until I departed, the staff members were attentive and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was a bonus. I would stay there again--my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the glowing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accomodating! We hope to see you again soon. And just a reminder that our best rates are available throught the hotel directly.

Thanks again! Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greater Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you are in the Cincinnati area, this low-priced hotel is a treat. It is so much less expensive than anything in the area, it is worth checking it out! It is quite attractive, very clean, well-appointed rooms, even with a little kitchenette (I was surprised to see it tucked in there like a closet), has attentive and helpful staff -- basically excellent service and accommodations. The free breakfast is ok, not great, but is it works to get your day started. We have stayed there several times and they have a "frequent stayer" plan with discounted rates. For its price, it is an excellent choice. I have stayed there alone and also with my husband -- it is comfortable in both situations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I can tell that you put a lot of thought into it. I'm sure that this will help other travelers in their search for a hotel.

We look forward to see you again on your next trip!
Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I spent two nights in Sharonville at this hotel recently and was thrilled with how attentive and responsive the staff here was. They listened to every request and acted upon them quickly. Leslie and Kara were friendly and welcoming. We also met Gloria a housekeeper who was also friendly and helpful. Thank you ladies for a lovely experience.
Our room was clean and well appointed. I will stay here again the next time I visit the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Leslie, Kara, and Gloria will be thrilled to here that they made such a good impression! We love to hear good things about out staff! I hope to be able to meet you on your next trip through the area.
Thanks again,
Jennifer Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.