We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greater Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2463 E. Sharon Road, Sharonville, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Greater Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very surprised by the quality of the room and service. The entire facility was nice and clean, including the pool and exercise room, however the exercise equipment was very poor quality. Great breakfast and easy checkout.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are frequently awakened by the train which comes through blowing it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words in your review of the Quality Inn & Suites, Cincinnati. We very much enjoy when a guest let's others know that they can get their money's worth when staying with us. We hope to see you again during your travels through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
13
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Upon initial arrival very tidy, front desk attendant very nice and polite. Once into the belly of the beast you will find older carpet and lighting in the hallways but don't fret it appears to be very clean. I was given a suite due to my choice privileges membership and to be honest it was nice. I found in my suite 2 Televisions that were actually clear but the office chair needed some help and I don't really use the other furniture. Aside from that the room was a very solid value and it was clean and comfortable. I think all in all its a solid value for singles or couples making their way through Cincinnati. Keep in mind if you want a home run it normally costs 250.00 up. In closing I did NOT hear RR NOISE but I wasn't listening for it either.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback of the Quality Inn Cincinnati. We do believe we provide a solid value for business travelers coming to the city. Hopefully next time we can hit the "home run" you're looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in room 220 woke up to bites on my arm and side. I let the front desk know. I asked for a refund was told know. Reported them to BBB health dept corporate chain and to Attonery general. Do not stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Sorry you found your experience so unpleasant. I assure you the health department, through their routine inspections, have found no infractions at the hotel. As a result of your review we called pest control, and they too found no signs. Thank you for alerting us to the possibility though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I was shocked but this place was nice and clean. We only stayed for two nights to visit Kings Island which is 16 minutes away. We were in room 226 which needed some cosmetic work but was very clean and comfy. I would stay here again. There is free breakfast which we didn't eat but it was a nice touch along with a pool and fitness center. The entire staff was nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the positive review of the Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati. We are very convenient to King's Island and the interstate. We really do enjoy when someone has a great experience here, and hope you stay with us again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were just passing through on our way to Michigan. We hadn't pre-booked anything because we weren't sure how well our 4 year old would do. We searched for a hotel with a pool and chose the quality inn. The front clerk was very nice. Even gave a discount. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The pool was warm and our 4 year loved to get a bit of energy out. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it did the trick. I would recommend this hotel. Especially for the price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We aim to exceed expectations at the Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati. Come stay with us again... and make sure to tell your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. Quality Inn's are usually towards the bottom of the Choice Hotel line as far as updates and cleanliness, but this one was modern and very clean. The lobby is nice and clean. The morning breakfast was of good size with hot food along the lines of all choice morning buffets. The king size bed was very comfortable and had clean sheets. The television was a flat screen with many channels. The bathroom was large and clean. If I had any complaints, it would be that there are not enough outlets by the desk and that HBO went out halfway through my stay. Parking was always available near the door. There are many places to eat in walking distance or a short drive. It is also right off the highway, which is very convienent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Folks are always saying they are surprised by the quality of service we provide at the Quality Inn Cincinnati. We like to think it's the norm. Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottontown, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

another good trip to Cincinnati. The Quality Inn once again met all our needs. The room was clean. The staff from the desk to the House Keeping staff are friendly and very helpful. Quality Inn is so easy access to Xavier University.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us in February. Come back soon to what is hopefully your "home away from home" we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2463 E. Sharon Road, Sharonville, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool and spa free Hot Breakfast Near shopping and reasturants.Great location!at a great price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Country Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.