We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2463 E. Sharon Road, Sharonville, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clean, no problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm a Choice Hotels rewards member so I had enough points to redeem a free night stay here. But even if I didn't, the prices are only about $70 a night which is well worth it. I will say the hotel is in need of some updating. The furniture, carpets, etc. are older. But clean and no problems makes me happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitap203, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our staff strives to their best
All hotels should be welcoming, clean, comfortable, and affordable for the services and amenities you receive. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal choice customer. We welcome all comments good or bad so we can keep doing what we do best and improve where needed. Hope to see you soon.

mgmt and staff at the Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean hotel. Variety of restaurants in area. Breakfast was very good. Better than most. Staff very friendly especially Erin at front desk. She was pleasant and helpful. Nice indoor pool. No problems here. Best hotel on our 9 day trip at different hotels each night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendybeckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was clean and the clerk at check-in was friendly. He even recommended activities for our kids in the area. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the shower had good pressure. The pool was very small, but good for a quick swim with the kids. I think if more than 2 families were in the pool, it would be too crowded. The jets in the hot tub were broken, but I had heard that it was a recent break, so there was not likely time to have them fixed. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, assorted breads, yogurt, cereal, milk and juice. Over all the place was good. I would've given it a 5 if the pool was bigger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyhlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was large, spotlessly clean, and had a wonderfully comfortable bed with nice linens. The bathroom furnishings showed some wear, but was clean. Breakfast was quite good. All the items were fresh and the fruit was much better than average.

However . . . when we checked in the room was hot and stuffy. The A/C (an under-the-window unit) only came on when we turned it all the way to the max. The office assured me that it wasn't broken, was new, and had a high-tech and energy efficient control that would keep us comfortable. Nope. After we went to bed, the room got hot and stuffy again. The A/C never came on, even on high and turned all the way up. The windows had no screen and the hotel is very near a busy RR track - we had to close the windows almost as soon as we opened them. Between the stuffy room and the RR noise, we had a very poor nights sleep.

Bottom line - this would have been pretty good if the A/C worked. But between that and the RR noise, we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room facing away from the RR, but I'm not sure that would really help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an overall nice experience. I wanted a cheaper hotel with an indoor pool. We arrived and our heater was broken and within 10 minutes our toddler clogged the toilet with toilet paper (sorry!). While we were leaving for an errand we told the front desk of our problems and they had someone replace the broken part on heater and unclogged toilet (we were gone for 2 hours). After this, I have no complaints. Bed was clean and comfortable. Television had disney channel and worked well. Very quiet hallway, no complaints. The indoor pool is not large at all. I took my daghter down to the pool at 8pm on a Saturday night and there were at least 9 other children in the pool. The children and 15 adults sitting around in the pool area used all the towels and allowed their kids to be obnoxious. This was not the hotel's fault. We went down to the pool again in the morning and it was empty. A nice quiet experience.

The breakfast buffet area is quite small, go early if you would like eating. The food was good and hot, a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay here often due to location, price, and the fact that im able to not be bothered with noise while studing. The front desk was nice and they even let me have a late check out Overall ive had a nice experience...........................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Based on the reviews I've seen for this property, there have been some problems in the past and some unsatisfied customers. However, during our three-day stay at the end of December, 2012, we were very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of the place and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Even though it is obviously not a new hotel, we found the lobby area and hallways to be extremely clean and well kept. The free breakfast is served in a roomy area and consists of both hot and cold options which I considered standard for this class of hotel. There is a swimming pool and exercise room which we didn't use, although the pool was being used frequently by other guests.

Our room on the third floor was quite satisfactory. The bed is just the right firmness and the sheets were clean with absolutely no sign of bedbugs or anything like that. The bathroom and shower were very well maintained and shampoo, etc., was provided. The towels are a little thin and scratchy but not as bad as some places I've stayed at. The TV is not a flatscreen but is big enough to be seen comfortably from the bed. Overall, the room was very satisfactory from our viewpoint. There is free Wi-Fi that works very well.

There are a couple of things I can mention on the negative side of the ledger: the heating and a/c unit took a long time to heat up the room and the temperature was hard to keep balanced, and, for those who care, there are train tracks just a block to the east which are very active with at least 3-4 trains going through at all hours. There are restaurants on each side of the hotel: a Big Boy just to the east and a chili joint to the west.

We got a great deal through Hotels.com for $49 a night for three nights, and at that price I consider this to have been a great deal and would recommend it to anyone (except those who don't like trains, of course).

Room Tip: The rooms facing west would be just little further away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2463 E. Sharon Road, Sharonville, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool and spa free Hot Breakfast Near shopping and reasturants.Great location!at a great price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Cincinnati
Country Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing