We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pleasant, older hotel, nice and clean. Newly renovated and plenty of room. Our stay was quiet and the staff was both friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot, fast and cooked to order. I would recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
33
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
INDIANAPOLIS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Travel Agent in town for the Macy's Music Festival. Hotel is close to the interstate, restaurents & Tri-County Shopping Mall. The entry is very colorful and inviting. Check in was quick and pleasant. Microwave and mini-fridg. are always a plus. Bathroom doors open out & the neutrogena products were very nice. Beds have Dual Comfort Control, but we didn't use it. Never up early enough for breakfast. Our coffee pot was broken, but the free lobby coffee was delicious!

The only negative comment is the housekeeper came to early! 10am on Sat. & 9am on Sun. We we definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Tri-County Shopping Mall and more restaurents are on the other side of the interstate. Cracker Barr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not my favorite. Staff seemed pre-occupied with their own conversations and problems and not nearly as customer oriented as I have come to expect from Hilton Garden. The Cleveland Ohio Hilton Garden had excellent staff and service and that is why I chose this hotel, I expected the same quality and service, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a reservation for four (4) nights. Booked over the internet. Called hotel directly to confirm it would be a non smoking room and was told it was. Upon arrival, was told it was a smoking room and this person (manager - indian decent) told me he confirmed it with someone that a smoking room was ok. HE FLAT OUT LIED TO MY FACE!! I told him to cancel the reservation and I went next door to the LaQuinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations. I am so sorry if you there was any miscalculation between our staff and you. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience.

Again, thank you very much for your review. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Scott Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel provides excellent service. The staff is courteous and helpful. The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary wi-fi was easy to access and provided high speed connectivity. Took advantage of the morning breakfast was very good with a nice variety of choices ranging from hot food to a number of cereals. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip across several states. A typical Hilton Garden hotel where you can count on a nice, clean place with great mattress and tv. Room had a small refrigerator which I didn't use but was nice if you need it. Bathrooms were clean and neat as well as the lobby. Bob Evans close by had a good breakfast.

Room Tip: They tried to give me a first floor room, but I declined for safety reasons. Second floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

excellent place to stay in Cincinnati but a little on the pricey side for what you get. The staff was very pleasant and there were no problems. It was rainy during our stay and would have loved to have a dryer on site

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We work hard to give every guest a great experience. Hopefully the rain did not ruin your trip to Cincinnati. Our hotel does offer a guest laundry and we apologize we did not make you aware. Please stay with us again on you next trip to Cincinnati!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Address: 11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn® remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker, two dual line phones with voice mail and data ports, large work desk with desk level outlets/ergonomic chair, On Demand® video/complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, heated indoor pool/whirlpool/fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center.The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, Ohio hotel offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 90 people as well as catering services. We offer the Great American Grill® restaurant serving freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen, and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.When guests of our Sharonville, OH hotel are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway - the indoor pool and fitness center are available. Golf and jogging trails are nearby as are a variety of shops.***** Everything. Right where you need it.® ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Cincinnati/Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Sharonville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.