We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The property was nice. It was clean and staff was sincerely friendly. Other than that it was nothing special. Breakfast wasn't provided and I think my business account negotiated internet. It worked for what it was used for - a place to lie my head.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments. If we can be of further service to you, please contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
33
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a one night stop while on the road. The hotel is convenient to the highway and the room was clean. However, we do not see the attraction to the berds. Every time we stay at a Hilton Garden Inn we find the adjustment does not work and the bed is too firm. We wish they would get different beds. The breakfast was OK, but kitchen was very slow. All you order there are the eggs and the rest is a buffet. I think the cook was only able to cook one thing at a time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I'm a Hilton Honors member. I really liked the hotel remodel of the lobby area. The hotel staff is great. We stay in the same hotel every year because of the service. Loved the warm cookies they served in the evenings. The only negative would be the breakfast which was just okay. However you have options right up the street with Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. It is close to the freeway and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words. We will also work on any issues you have pointed out. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member. I was disappointed in the comfort of the beds, the cost for breakfast, the fact we would lose signal on the TV. If given an opportunity in the future between the Garden Inn and a Hampton or another hotel in the Hilton family I will always chose those over the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our adjustable Garden Sleep System. I apologize for the issue with the television signal, it has been corrected. We do offer a fresh cooked to order breakfast with a buffet as opposed to heated precooked items. We truly hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Assistant Manager Ashfaq Ahmad is great-(personality and service).

I spoke with the group sales manager who told us their contracts require youth sports teams to be supervised at all times. Although teams are rarely if ever booked during the week, it is reassuring to know that kids will not be running in the halls sans adults.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is alway nice to hear we are succeeding at our jobs. Ashfaq is truly an asset to our company. If any one of can be of further service to you, please contact us.

Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a good hotel. Not a great hotel, but pretty good. When I stayed, they were doing a lot of renovations, so that is not usually a great time to stay. However, the staff more than made up for it by offering manager's receptions in the evenings and offering you some freebies when you arrived. I haven't stayed since the renovations, but I would imagine it will be substantially nicer based on the few things that were completed during my stay.

I would stay here again just due to the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you! Our staff is truly happy to provide great guest service. Our lobby is 98% complete - just waiting on the final touches. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We had an event there and the facilities were set up well and in time. The front desk was very helpful, excellent service all the way around. Highly recommended. We will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. It is always nice to hear we are being hospitable. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Address: 11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn® remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker, two dual line phones with voice mail and data ports, large work desk with desk level outlets/ergonomic chair, On Demand® video/complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, heated indoor pool/whirlpool/fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center.The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, Ohio hotel offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 90 people as well as catering services. We offer the Great American Grill® restaurant serving freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen, and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.When guests of our Sharonville, OH hotel are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway - the indoor pool and fitness center are available. Golf and jogging trails are nearby as are a variety of shops.***** Everything. Right where you need it.® ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Cincinnati/Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Sharonville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.