We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for a recent business trip to Evendale. The hotel lobby was being renovated, but it was not an inconvenience at alll. When completed, it will look fantastic I am sure. The rooms are typical HGI, bed, flat screen tv, fridge and small bathroom. Since I was traveling on business, the key things that I look for is reliable wifi, good fitness facility and convenience to where I am going. The hotel is right near the entrance to 75, so it was very easy to get to where I was going. The fitness room was nice as well. I only run, they had treadmills with tv's right in them, which is exactly what I was looking for. The front desk staff was friendly and very accomidating. I arrived early and they made a big effort to find me a room. The only thing that I could find to complain about is the pillows on the bed, they are too soft for me, but when you put two together, it is uncomfortible as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
25
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travel to Cincinnati quite frequently for business. I picked this hotel because of it's location which is a short drive from my client. In the past , I stay at hotels near the CVG airport as there are more choices and they are -quite frankly- nicer. But This was an early morning appoinment and I wanted to avoid the morning traffic jams going over the bridge from the CVG Airport.

This is an ok hotel - along the lines of a Hampton Inn. The rooms are OK. the staff is friendly and helpful. However the area around the hotel is not the best- you won't be going for any walks in this part of town. there aren't a lot of restaurant options nearby either.

The next time I'll probably stay at the CVG Airport hotel and put up the morning traffic jams

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a soccer weekend when my kids had a tournament in greater Cincinnati. Hotel was convient to the freeway, and had many options for food in the area.

Rooms were good in size, what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn, we requested a rollaway bed and was in our room when we arrived. Pool area was good for the kids to swim in and the area also was just big enough for parents to supervise.

Our rate included breakfast and that was fine. The lobby was big enough for parents to socialize as well.

We utilized their conference room for a team pizza party, great space and the staff was very accommodating.

We would stay here again if in the area for an event.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my second business trip to Cincinnati, trips where we generally start very early and work until very late at night. On trips like this I don't need a lot of frills, just a clean, comfortable room I can come back to, watch a little bit of TV before I knock off until we start the next day. While most of the basics in the room were fine, the third floor room I got was surrounded by a veritable haze of cigarette smoke odor that annoyed me the whole trip.

For the record, my room was listed as non-smoking, but it was literally the very last one before the floor became smoking. The room next door and across from me were both smoking rooms. I noticed the odor as soon as I got off the elevator, and it only increased the further along the hallway I got until it permeated the whole area. I don't know if those rooms had never been aired out or what, but it was very pungent. On the plus side, it wasn't as noticeable once I got into my room, only when I was close to the door or actually exiting.

I wanted to give the hotel a chance to help me out before I posted here, so I asked at the front desk about changing rooms. I will say, the people there were friendly, polite and apologetic about their inability to do anything for me. Apparently the hotel was full one of the nights of my stay, and rather than put anyone else in my lousy room, they could only move me and then move me back the next day. Rather than deal with that hassle, I just stayed in the stinky part of the hotel the rest of the time.

On the upside, I walked through the first and second floors, and they didn't reek like three did, so if you get one of those floors, you could have a nice stay. The pool area seemed clean when I used the hot tub, which was pleasant. Breakfast wasn't free but they had more options available than the Holiday Inn across the street (where I stayed last time). Nothing to write home about, but it was okay. The bed was comfortable once I figured out the silly firm-soft dial they extol as a feature. Shower worked well. Like I said, most of the actual room was fine, I just didn't enjoy the gauntlet I had to run to get to it.

I dunno. I guess I might stay here again if I could be sure I got a room away from the smoking annex. But then again, there are a lot of other hotels right in this area, and I don't see why I shouldn't give them a try instead.

Room Tip: Third floor absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke when I was there. Try to stay on 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the unwanted smoke smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. We will look into our policies and procedures for refreshing guest rooms and common area hallways. We try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I chose this based on reviews. Didn't realize no free breakfast. My mistake cost us extra money.

Had issues with room including door not closing (coming off hinges),broken toilet seat and no remote in room.

There was lots of noise and we thought it was guest on next floor. I personally went to the next floor only to determine it was the floor, not guest running.

We visit the area often and have stayed in several hotels in the area. This was a "one and done" stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the condition of the guest room and bathroom I’ve worked with maintenance to fix both issues, however I apologize that they weren’t resolved sooner. We would also like to apologize for the noise that interrupted your stay as well. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

In for Primerica Convention...Front Desk - Very Responsive, helpful, friendly
Room - Great:refrigerator, microwave, comfortable bed, forceful shower, plug-in internet was broken, wi-fi fine.
Amenities:Well... Imagine a pool & fitness room closing @ 11pm & opening @ 6am. Got up early to swim & gym & found towels all over, some clothes:t shirt, 3 sox, tampon boxes, toilet paper, paper towels on the floor in the bathroom & fitness, maybe even tampons...didn't venture beyond the door. Cleaning crew doesn't come in til 7 or 8. Not making good business sense, since many folks are just pigs...
Room doors don't close tight, so be sure to double check it when u leave, or you may have an unwanted visitor.
Room keys consistently glitched out(twice), so maybe carry both with you in case 1 doesn't let u in...
Can't get my $ back (they guarantee satisfaction)cause I used other program points to check in, so hope u have better luck than me.
Maybe they'll spend a little more on upkeep or add some more help.

Room Tip: Hard to tell - door & key problems could be in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry the pool area had not been serviced before you arrived in the morning. I have worked with maintenance concerning the door closer and the lock situation. Thank you for the kind compliments concerning our front desk staff. I hope your stay in Cincinnati for your convention was productive. Please consider us again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice hotel centrally located in the northern part of Cincinnati. Clean and Quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Your kind review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. I will share your comments with our staff. I do hope your trip to the Cincinnati area was successful and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Address: 11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn® remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker, two dual line phones with voice mail and data ports, large work desk with desk level outlets/ergonomic chair, On Demand® video/complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, heated indoor pool/whirlpool/fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center.The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, Ohio hotel offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 90 people as well as catering services. We offer the Great American Grill® restaurant serving freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen, and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.When guests of our Sharonville, OH hotel are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway - the indoor pool and fitness center are available. Golf and jogging trails are nearby as are a variety of shops.***** Everything. Right where you need it.® ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Cincinnati/Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Sharonville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.