We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jim Dandy's

Jim Dandy's
Sharonville Road, Sharonville, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Sharonville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Fast service with cafeteria style ordering. I had the two meat sampler. The meat was tender and the hot BBQ sauce was really good. Got the red beans and rice, collard greens, and corn bread for sides which were all great. I would definitely recommend this place for some BBQ!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jim Dandy's has the best pulled pork sandwich around. Order cafeteria stile, then sit down and eat. Great side dishes as well. If you eat here once, you will continue to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I had a pulled pork sandwich platter. Pork was very juicy and tender. My 2 sides was mac & cheese, which was really good, and potato salad which wasnt bad but not how I like it. Cornbread was good as well. Overall I would go again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tender juicy pull pork sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Driving south on I-75 and decided to make a lunch stop. We were in sharonville on east Sharon road and found Jim danDy's BBQ. The smell from the smoker were delicious and we were waiting to get some southern BBQ. The pull pork sandwiches were juicy and tender, but the sauce fell short of expectation. We started on the mild and it was too blend, then we started to mix up the sauces that are available at the end of the counter from hot to extra hot. My recommendation is to order the sandwich without sauce and top off with their selection of sauces to your liking. For me, it wasn't the sauce that received the 3 star ratings, the men restaurant was not the at all tidy or clean. The waste bin was over flown, stains around the toilet. I hope the restroom did not resemble the kitchen at the establishment. I think the staff should at least check the restrooms once for the 40 minutes that we sat in the restaurant instead of getting soda from the fountain to quench their thirst.

Beside that, great pull pork sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I'm lucky - I live in Sharonville so I eat here once a week. Everyone I have ever brought here has enjoyed it. Family-owned Jim start out of a BBQ pit parked in a lot down the street. The rest as they say - history. There used to be a large and established BBQ place within 1/2 mile. They are gone and Jim is still here - that ought to tell you something!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim Dandy's also viewed

 

Been to Jim Dandy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim Dandy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.