We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average or below than average for Holiday Inn Express” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11160 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average or below than average for Holiday Inn Express”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

It was my first stay there and I think it will be the last one. At least i will consider other hotels around.
The location is good and parking is spacious and free. The staff is friendly, but not very helpfull. The lobby is outdated. The rooms are average, but not as clean as other Holiday Inns I stayed before.
The breakfast was below than average.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear tr0p1k,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. I would like to apologize for any discomfort the staff may have caused. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to Sharonville.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
5
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Picking a hotel is always scary for me because of the whole bedbug thing going around so I am always reading reviews before booking anything. I can never find a hotel without any negative reviews so when I book I am always one to ask about bedbugs. This hotel was very clean and super nice. The pool area was very clean and well maintained, the breakfast area was well stocked and very clean, the lobby was clean, the rooms were very clean. The only complaint I have was the room was a little warm. Mu husband and I stayed in the suite room on the 3rd floor. When getting off the elevator on the 3rd floor you were hit in the face with warmth. I figured the room would have been cooler but it wasn't. We turned the air on the lowest it would go (65 degrees) and it still did not cool down much. Over all we had a really good experience and would def stay again when in Cincinnati for another Reds game. THANKS

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice and clean. Updated decor, but the hallway was burning up, I mentioned it to the guy at the front desk and he had an I dont care demeanor about it. I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us, and am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope that next time you are in the Cincinnati/Sharonville area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, a great location, but that's where the greatness stops. The reader for the hotel pool did not work, so we had to find someone to get us into the hotel. The pool was freezing cold, so much for relaxing after a long day. The heavy curtains don't close in the rooms, and a nice big spot light is shining through the window from the adjoining neighborhood. There is a loud grinding noise, occurrs about every 2 minutes, that will also keep you awake all night long (at least if you stay in room 204). The minuses outweigh the pluses for this hotel, especially since there are a half dozen establishments right around this one where someone could stay and get some much deserved rest.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear amyberg22,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and apologize you found the pool too cold as well as the problems in your room. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were greeted by a professional young man, checked in quickly and I was offered my free bottle of water for being a Priority Club member. Got to the room and it was very clean and seemed well-maintained. We had a jacuzzi suite and the jacuzzi was awesome- very relaxing. Breakfast was good, had a nice variety of choices and the pool and fitness area both looked nice, though we never used them. Overall the hotel was quiet (which we prefer), clean and served our needs. We would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and if there is anything my staff and I can do to make your next stay with us even better, please, do not hesitate to let us know!

Dan Love
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on business. The room was nice and clean. In the middle of the week, the thermostat in my room broke. The room was pretty warm, so I turned on the air on the coldest it would go, however, it was shooting out hot air. Dominique at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. She allowed me to sleep in a different room for the night. Their maintenance guy came the next day and fixed the problem. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the heat fan comes on for about a minute or two, shuts off, then comes back on again about 2 minutes later. It got a little annoying when trying to watch TV at night. The hotel also does not have a bar, but other than the issue in my room that one night, my stay was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
I apologize for the problems you experienced with the heating unit during your stay. I am certainly glad that our staff was able to find quick resolutions to the problems at hand, and that you left satisfied with your stay.
We hope that, for your next business trip to the area, you choose to stay with us again!

Thank you,
Dan Love
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I reserved my hotel online and checked in. At the time of checkin , they asked my license and credit card again. I gave it to her and next day checked out from the hotel. I was looking at my credit card statement and I saw they have charged my credit card again... So please make sure that you verify credit card statement once checked out.. could be double charges... Also pool water was cold even they said it is heated pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 11160 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Sharonville is located north of downtown Cincinnati. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-75 @ exit 15. Our Sharonville hotel is the most centrally located hotel for business & leisure travelers seeking exceptional service in northern Cincinnati. Each guest room has been freshly renovated & offers free wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TV, and refrigerator/microwave. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool, guest laundry & fitness center to help you stay in shape while on the road. Our guests have complimentary access to a nearby extensive fitness center. Breakfast is hot and free! Served daily at 6:00 AM, our breakfast bar offers a selection of hot morning favorites including fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit & more. It's delicious. It's hot. The signature cinnamon rolls alone are so good, you'll start looking for reasons to travel more often. Business: Our corporate clients think we are ideally located within minutes of Cincinnati's top companies such as General Electric Evendale & CTEC, Ford, UPS, Procter & Gamble, Sharonville Convention Center.Attractions: Kings Island, Beach Water Park, Great American Ball Park, Paul Brown Stadium, IKEA, Cincinnati Zoo are a short 15 minute drive or less from our hotel. Holiday Inn Express Sharonville is the smart choice when staying in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Sharonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sharonville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.