We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay i have had in years.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5025 Park Avenue West, Seville, OH 44273   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Del Rio, Tennessee
1 review
“Best hotel stay i have had in years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel in my line of work, staying in hotels an average of 16 days a month.
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
the rooms clean and everything worked as it should.
I can think of nothing but good about my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Michael, we first want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy work schedule to let us know how your experience at our hotel was! We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we are very proud to hear such a good comment coming from someone who so often stays in hotels! Thank you again, from all staff at Hawthorn Suites in Seville and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
27
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been to this motel several times. It is close to our "Ohio Family". It is always very clean, beds are very comfortable, breakfast is good, plentiful and the selection is great. Eggs, waffles, cereal, potatoes, sausage and is all that you would expect. The indoor pool is large, clean and our granddaughters love it. The fitness room is good too. The people at the desk as well as all of the other employees we've ever encountered, are all extremely helpful and can't do enough to make your stay even better. This is the only motel I would consider in this area. We've always been happy we stayed there.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
All of the staff here at Hawthorn Suites in Seville wants to express how much we appreciate you for kind words! We all try our very best to accommodate all of our guests needs! We want to thank you for utilizing all that Hawthorn has to offer, like our free hot breakfast and the swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the room was large and spacious. The room had a kitchen and living room with couch and chairs. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will stay there again. The area had plenty of dinning ideas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hawthorn Suites in Seville wants to thank you for your kind words of encouragement! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again! We are happy to know that our room size was accomodating for your needs, and that the staff was also accomodating! Thank your for letting us know how your stay with us went!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville

Address: 5025 Park Avenue West, Seville, OH 44273
Location: United States > Ohio > Seville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville Hotel Seville
Hawthorn Suites Seville
Seville Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.