We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD - GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patron Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Patron Mexican Restaurant
101 Greenwich Road, Seville, OH 44273-9740
(330) 769-3107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD - GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Service was great - friendly server Dinner was great - and Margaritas were the best - not poison like another reviewer said

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    12
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food, Especially for OH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I grew up in the area, but have lived in AZ for the past 40 years. I was dubious when friends suggested a Mexican restaurant for a get together. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the enchilada platter I ordered. Very good and the chips and salsa were perfectly acceptable. Very nice experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had lunch on May 29th and the whole experience was very good. Our lunches were delicious and of good quality. The only thing that would have made it perfect for us was the salsa could have been more spicey with a little more heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mexican Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food was very good and they had some that was not rally spicey. You could get it the way you liked it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mucho gusto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We eat at El Patron when we are in Ohio to visit family. It gets better every year. The food is authentic and delicious. The rancho beans are the best ever. Staff will make special reqests so you get just what you want. Relaxing casual atmosphere. One of our favorite Mexican restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patron Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Patron Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patron Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.