We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Cedar Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Cedar Point to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Cedar Point
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for a Cedar point trip a couple weeks ago. They had the best rates, and were very close to Cedar Point. The room was clean enough, the heat worked well, and the continental breakfast was good. I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
71
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've stayed here in the past and I really do want to say that this is a great place. No, nothing fancy and isn't on Milan Road, with all the restaurants, grocery stores, other hotels, etc., but it is just around the corner from Milan Road, and directly accross from the entrance road to Cedar Point. I've loved staying here because it's a great price, the rooms are large and it has queen beds, not the "double" beds that to me are really meant for one person.... It's an older property, so that's why the rooms are fairly roomy. I've actually stayed here twice, a few years ago, and I"m now pleased to see they have breakfast. I don't think they did a few years ago. So, yeah, this is a good place to stay for Cedar Point. Not fancy, but great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALLED LAKE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We highly recommend this motel. It's clean, quiet, and perfectly located for visiting Cedar Point. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast isn't bad and the service is excellent. The best part of our stay was meeting Giorgio, the delightful manager. He makes you feel like he's welcoming you into his own home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've stayed in my share of inexpensive motels, and this was one of the best. It's suprisingly well kept and looks like it's received a new roof and new carpets recently. The sidewalks and stairs aren't all cracked and broken like other motels. The continental breakfast has everything you'd expect... cereal, pastries, english muffins, and hot belgian waffles. The pool was very clean and heated, it beat our expectations. The room was a very good size, clean, and everthing was in working order. It's right accorss the street from the Thirsty Pony, and the Cedar Point gate of course. Finally every employee we encountered was extremely friendly. They hired a really good staff. This place is definately worth a few more bucks than the Howard Johnson next door, which looks so run down we were surprised it wasn't closed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We needed a hotel at the last minute so by luck happened to find this quaint little hotel ! The rooms were super clean , the location was perfect ( so close to Cedar Point and other fun places and restaraunts ) !!!! The price was excellent !!! Has nice clean little pool and great air cinditioning !! Would have given a 5 rating , the television reception a bit fuzzy and breakfast was very limited and soda machine outside was broken ( the manager promised to take care of that right away ! ) but really not a big deal considering all the positives !!! Would definaltely stay there again !!!!

Room Tip: all rooms looked equally nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a very nice clean and quiet room on the second floor. We didn't use the pool, but great wifi, great customer service with a fast and friendly staff. The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the park. Other family stayed at one of the "park's" hotels and it wasn't as nice. The free breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pros: Location-right at the entrance to the causeway. across the road from the "THIRSTY PONY" cool little bar with good eats, draught beers and gambling on horseracing and keno. Pool was warm and clean, room was clean with flat screen TV. Weak breakfast included.

Cons: Beds-our 2 queens were pretty uncomfortable, glad we were only 1 nite, No fruit or eggs at breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cedar Point

Address: 1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cedar Point 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Hotel Sandusky
Econolodge Cedar Point
Econo Lodge Sandusky
Sandusky Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Sandusky, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Cedar Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.