We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone always at the desk!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6011 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Someone always at the desk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at 10pm to check in we were greater by a sign that the attendant would be right back they were taking care of another guest. She did promptly return to quickly check us in and let us know that there would always be someone at the front desk! The hotel is nice, they have a therapy pool and you have to cross parking lot for an actual pool next door at the comfort inn. Rooms are fine but if you need another adjoining room it may not come with a second bathroom! Strange set up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and for giving us such a good rating and review. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was attentive and helpful--they make all the difference and are the primary reason we're rated the #1 hotel in Sandusky.

We hope you choose to stay with us again should future travel bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on February 23 with my two children (3 & 1) and my sister. The pool down in the basement was perfect for the kids because it was quiet, warm, and shallow. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept well. The breakfast selections were good- pancakes, yogurt, english muffins, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettinarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found the accommodations and amenities of value and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you our way in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived for check in and the front desk staff was very nice. She offered me a free upgrade to a suite room. It was perfect for myself and three kids!!! She was very kind to my children and gave them a bag of chocolates to take up to the room ( with my permission).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Jennifer, I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary upgrade and that we were able to meet (and hopefully exceed!) your needs and expectations. In today's very busy society, it's the little things--the personal touch--that makes all the difference...and we understand that concept at the Best Western PLUS Sandusky. We look forward to being able to serve you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The stay was outstanding, from the service to the amenities. Spacious, comfortable, clean with a wonderful breakfast provided. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect, just off Rt. 2 and easily accessible to everything in Sandusky, close to good restaurants on Milan Rd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks, Jamie, for providing such a wonderful and thorough review and rating of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you found the amenities of value and that our staff was attentive and helpful. We look forward to being able to serve your lodging needs again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Feb 22/23, 2013 Jon, the banquet manager, is great person to work with. He did an excellent job setting up room, 2-3 times for differnet events, transferring things from B.W. to Comfort Inn and setting up banquet room at Comfort Inn. Sue-front desk has a great personality and very helpful. (More hotels need front desk people like Sue). The hotel is very clean, rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. Amy-the General Manager, she does a terriffic job and very accommodating. Amy and the B.W. staff gives you a very welcome feeling and they are always smiling and plesant. Thanks for all your help and making the 2 day event much easier.
Shelly S

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks, Shelly, for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent experience and stay at our Best Western PLUS. It's heartening to hear when valued customers such as you have such a pleasant and rewarding experience with our product and staff. I'm happy we were able to assist with your event and can't wait to be of service to you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

it was a very nice place to stay i well stay there again.
it was very clean and the people there that was working was very nice the breakfast was good to they had a lot of different things to eat thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share what sounds like a great experience during your recent visit to our hotel. We're very happy to hear that you'll stay with us again in the future and can't wait to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's rare to run into someone who is genuinely friendly without being syrupy or intrusive. Mary (evening) was the best front desk experience. She was friendly and helpful. I arrived late and weary. She made it feel like I was getting home rather than to yet another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaladinHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful complimentary review and rating of your recent experience with our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that Mary was attentive, friendly, and accommodating--although that doesn't come as a surprise--she's absolutely one of our most valued management team members and does her best always to instill our quest to all of our staff to be the #1 rated hotel in the Sandusky area.

We look forward to being able to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing