We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beds were terrific. The pillows wonderful. Clean room and nice, friendly people at check-in. Nice and close to Cedar Point. Unfortunately check out was not so pleasant. Give yourself alot of time to check out since the person behind the desk is also working the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    100
    35
    25
    24
See reviews for
144
58
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. The included breakfast is fresh and is replenished frequently. The staff are extremely courteous and are genuinely concerned about providing great customer service. Our request for adjoining rooms was granted, no problem. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I couldn't get the room super cold after a long day at Cedar Point, but it wasn't enough of a problem to really complain about. All in all, another great stay at La Quinta!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room we stayed in was very clean and basic. Continental breakfast and a really nice staff...plus a short drive to Cedar Point. It was a good, cheap price for a decent hotel. Plus, we were able to check in way early so that we could put our stuff in our room before heading to Cedar Point!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013



Really nice hotel, good location, dog friendly a ++++++++++++++,
fresh popped pop corn a nice added treat, in the evenings,
good continental breakfast with waffles, sausage, bagels,
juice, coffee etc.,
Staff was really on top of everything for replenishing breakfast!!
Thank you for doing a GREAT JOB!!!





  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I would have to say that this is a minimal hotel that should be considered if you are used to mom and pop motels. I am surprised with the service and quality of rooms. I had a set of 2 rooms reserved and there were also two friends that joined me. One of my friends was a single woman with two teens and I received a text shortly after her arrival. When checking in they received a first floor room and she called the front desk as her room did not have a screen on the window and she wanted one so she could keep the window open. The clerk said "Oh no.. You don't want that. We've had a rash of break in's recently". REALLY? You tell this to a single woman traveler???
When I checked in the male blonde clerk was arrogant with absolutely no customer service skills. Anybody I ever encountered at the front desk was slumped on a bar stool and engrossed in a computer... Probably surfing the web. CHOICE Hotels... Is this your standard? Put smiles on your staff and tell them what business they are in. CUSTOMER SERVICE.
My female friend that had to worry about a break in and maybe a rape had what was not a renovated room and it was horrible. The beds would fall off their base if sat on the very edge. Also the bed sweaked whenever sitting on. I had a renovated room and already the carpet edging along the baseboard was falling off. Not quality. I really have to ask Choice Hotels for an explanation?

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed with my two daughters for 4 nights. August 19 - 23rd.

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and provided a free breakfast. Choices were limited: Waffles, sausage, home fries, boiled eggs, hot cereal, cold cereal, toast, bagels, donuts, apples and bananas but it was sufficient. The lady running the breakfast bar was friendly and efficient.

Stayed in a room with a king, queen and pull out couch. Room was clean and spacious. Coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, hairdryer and free wifi.

Very close to Cedar Point - about 10 minutes door to door.

Outdoor pool was nice with plenty of towels and tables and chairs with some umbrellas.

Only issue was with other guests. Walls are thin and if neighbours are rowdy during the night it sounds like they are in your room which makes sleeping impossible.

Hoping to return to Sandusky and would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Walls are thin - requesting a corner room will help with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.