We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CP Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Midlothian, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“CP Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent two nights at this La Quinta while visiting Cedar Point. This Inn was one of the better priced hotels in Sandusky. I found the room to be clean and quiet. The breakfast was one of the better ones that I have seen at any LQ. I will stay at this Inn again next time I visit Cedar Point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    84
    30
    22
    24
See reviews for
135
45
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed August 2012 for CP trip. Pleasantly surprised that outdoor pool is open til 1 am. It is an older building that has been well maintained as evident by the new paint and new bathroom countertop. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and good location, withOUT the noise of the frequent trains that kept us from sleeping at a lot of other places. Much nicer than Breakers. Would be nice to have sink outside of restroom and clock to keep easy track of time. Only complaint was dirty fan in bathroom but at least there was one & it worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our family stayed here for 4 nights mainly to visit Cedar Point. Our 3 kids loved the outdoor pool but that was about it. Our room was okay but not real clean. The bathroom had no sink or mirror. You had to go outside the bathroom to use the sink and even that sink had no mirror. The towels were really small. Every time they cleaned our room the garbage was never emptied or taken away. The 3rd night of our stay they never cleaned our room at all, just left us some towels. The breakfast in the morning was a disappointment. They were suppose to have sausages but did not because the staff said the warmer was broken. It was not fixed or replaced the 4 nights we stayed. They also ran out of other food items that did not get replaced. You had to get there early or you missed out. The last night of our stay was very loud. People slamming doors and yelling all night. We were also only put in for 3 nights when our reservation we made online was for 4. Like I said, not big items but too many small problems to make it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel looked OK for the price and I just needed a quick one night place to stay so I decided on this place. We spent the day at Cedar Point and when we checked into our room we all needed a shower when my daughter yelled that she needed soap. I went to get her some and noticed that there was none. I went to the front desk to get some and they told me that they ran out and that it was on “Back Order” and then smiled. I thought it was a joke and then I realized that she was telling the truth. How can a hotel run out of soap? She then offered me extra shampoo. They should have gone out and gotten soap from the local store or bowered some from another hotel but to simply run out is unacceptable. The hotel also allows dogs and we had one either next door or a few rooms down and it barked most of the night. The walls are very thin and you could hear everything that was going on. I did send an e-mail to the hotel chain and all I received back was an automated response. This was my first stay at a La Quinta and I have to say most likely my last.

Room Tip: Bring your own soap and ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Found grimy furniture, asked for cleaner, staff provided me with a spray bottle of cleaner to clean on my own. Pillows mising from the bed, were provided by staff after a while. Also asked for soap that was not by the sink.
Very busy location, friendly staff, newly renovated room, amazing bed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.