We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but not for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, but not for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place was fine. The front staff was cordial, though not friendly. I have a dog, so am somewhat limited in my selection, but this place was nothing better than any Days Inns that I have stayed in with my dog for less money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    101
    36
    25
    24
See reviews for
145
60
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The good things: nice comfortable beds, re-done rooms, nice bathroom, close to shopping and restaurants, nice outdoor pool with plenty of chairs. The not so good things: you can hear the people next to you, only one ice machine which runs out early morning and getting bath towels wasn't easy. Apparently there aren't enough towels or there arent enough people doing the laundry. No towels at check in and when I called of towels I was told the night crew would get them to me which didn't happen. The next morning I had to wait for towels to dry? The breakfast could have more choices. We passed it up after the first day.

Room Tip: Request a room with no one on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location was easy to find and convenient to shopping and eateries. The service was good, most of all the room was very clean, bedding, bathroom and overall cleanliness was nice. The room was decorated nicely and looked modern, carpet looked new! The outdoor pool was really nice also. I will stay at this La Quinta again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was nice. This place was recently remodeled however our room had a tube tv in it still. Other hotels nearby were charging $80/night, we paid 109.00 for ours.
However, our room was clean and sheets and towels had no stains on it.
The free breakfast was pretty busy so the staff had a tough time keeping the food stocked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Love this hotel!! Great for when you're traveling with pets too!! It's very close to cedar point and there is a really fun place called ghostly manor across the street. We lived the location. Oh and the waffles at breakfast were soooo good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.