We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel For The Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Breakers Express to your Saves list
Breakers Express
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Boardman, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel For The Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Breakers Express on Sept. 1st for one night. We arrived early and were able not only to get the discounted price for entry to Cedar Point, but, our room was ready. The hostess behind the counter was friendly and pleasant to speak to. This is a value hotel compared to the Sandcastle and Hotel Breakers that are on the beach. If you and your family are looking to stay at Cedar Point in 2014, look at Breakers Express. It was a nice surprise

Room Tip: No Restaurant at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    254
    147
    74
    72
See reviews for
370
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visit Cedar Point every year and the only place I would ever stay is Breakers Express. With discount tickets, early entry to the park and free parking included, there's NO better price!!!! The rooms are clean and for the very little time we spend there, they are adequate. It's nice to have a pool to swim in after a long day at the park. Would be nice of the rooms had refrigerators though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and your suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Breakers Express is a nice place to stay. I have been here before, a long time ago, and their rates are usually reasonable. the pool and the hot tub is nice to unwind after a day at Cedar Point. The beds aren`t really that comfortable, other than that everything else was okay.Next summer I`ll probably stay there again.

Room Tip: the ground floor is always easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you, we hope to see you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is about a 3 minute drive from Cedar Point. We bought the package that includes tickets and parking. It was an excellent deal. The hotel staff was friendly and our room was clean. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We're glad to hear Breakers Express was a good value for your party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern Oakland County
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean and simple room. Fair price for mid August 2013. Price point is nearly the same or even below many of the other hotels in Sandusky. If there is an issue, expect the folks at Cedar Point to resolve it, quickly and correctly. Beds better than expected. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph Oh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Front desk very nice and pleasant. It was a pretty good price for the hotel and the 4 Cedar Point tickets. We even got into the park a hour early, which was amazing. That hour meant a lot to the kids because there were no lines to stand in. The only bad comment I would have to say has nothing to do with the hotel just Fridays. There really isn't that many family restaurants to eat in so we had decided to go there for dinner. The waiter was extremely rude. You can be rude to me I really don't care but when you are rude to my kids because they want a drink refill we have a problem. Other then that experience everything was amazing and the kids had a blast.

Room Tip: We went to Fridays. Service was horrible and very rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Breakers Express for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a day at Cedar Point and we definitely plan on staying again. The price was very reasonable and the hotel room was better than we expected. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the five star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakers Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Express

Address: 1201 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Breakers Express 2*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Cedar Point Peninsula, the Breakers Express offers you real comfort and competitive room rates that make it easier to make the most of your Cedar Point getaway. Many visitors stay at the Breakers Express the night before their big park day, so they can start right in on the fun. Or you may choose to stay late at the park and spend that night in one of our comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Express Hotel Sandusky
Hotel Breakers Sandusky
Breakers Express Sandusky, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.