We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Experience So Terrible . . .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Thirsty Pony

Thirsty Pony
1935 Cleveland Rd, Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park, Sandusky, OH 44870-4308
419-626-6761
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Experience So Terrible . . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The short of it; our carry-out order was never brought out to us, the manager yelled at us for not checking in with him to see if they were done. Order was wrong / replaced 3 times. Third time manager refused to make them correct, refused to give us a refund, nearly assaulted me (manager of the OTB kept him from punching me), kicked us out of the restaurant and told me to never be caught alone in his parking lot.

I have never heard the f-word used so many times in such a short amount of time. This place is an abomination.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    70
    35
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

wings were great!! had to wait an hour for a table and that really stinks..but food was good. We had a steak, wings, and personal pizza. would definitely go again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had planned on spending the day at Cedar Point but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. So we took our group of 8 (all in our 20's) to the Thirsty Pony. The meal was delicious and the service was great. The kitchen was a little slow but the restaurant was packed. They have a bowling alley and laser tag attached to the restaurant. We ended up spending almost 3 hours here and had a great time. We will definitely be going back for the garlic parmesan wings!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend and I were in a hurry to grab a quick drink and bite to eat before entering the park. The service and time to get our food was impeccable. Food choices and drink selections were excellent. Great food for the price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just down the way from Cedar Point. Great location and the food was amazing! Good prices and great drinks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Pony also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirsty Pony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.