We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
5503 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5858
419-627-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Despite dining at a very busy time, our service at the bar, was wonderful and the food was top notch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Something for everyone here and very reasonably priced for a group of 8 people. We all enjoyed our meals.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burnt Steak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Applebee's is an nice chain restaurant. Unfortunately, this location burnt my steak. Other than that...the rest of the diner was fine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everyone was nice. Good food. Good food. Good drinks. Real nice to our daughter. Good cake. Waiter was real friendly. They all were nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I hadn't been to an Applebee's for a while, but it certainly wasn't the first one. I knew exactly what to expect and this one barely met my expectations. My steak was really sweet. It must have been marinating in some sugary solution or something. The soup was fine. I guess if you want to stay away from the 2,000+ calory dishes, the choice is pretty limited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.