We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Bistro

Brick Oven Bistro
1012 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
+1 419-624-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Best food I've had in Sandusky in a while and priced right. After a long day of Christmas shopping my girlfriend suggest this place. I'm really glad she did. Already planning my next trip back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wow. We really enjoyed the food here. The pizza is a thin crust cooked crispy and tasty.

We started with the homemade cheese sticks which were gobbled down by everyone including my daughter who doesn't like cheese sticks - "Dad - these are really good!"

We had a regular pepperoni, a pear, and a buffalo chicken. Each was very good and the favorite varied amongst our group.

The food is clearly a source of pride and the staff takes care to tell you about their fresh ingredients and daily preparation.

To finish off, we could not pass the smores dessert pizza. Amazing!

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute place great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This is not your run of the mill pizza place. We ordered the pear Gorgonzola pizza and it was delicious!! They have a full bar as well which is nice. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I consider myself a pizza expert, and have eaten it in most major cities in the US. I was in Sandusky recently, and stopped into Brick Oven. This is the best pizza I have ever eaten! The crust was incredible. I live about 30 miles from this place, and I will make a special trip to Sandusky on a regular basis just to eat there. The salads are great, the service is wonderful, and the pizza is the best in the country!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is fantastic. The server was very helpful and informed us about all of the food here. The chicken Parmesan was not as good as I expected.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.