We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Restaurant

Manny's Restaurant
6201 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9703
(419) 626-9517
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Huron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband and I went there on May 5th, 2012. We had tater tots for an appetizer. Oh my, they had bacon and cheddar and were homemade. They were mouthwatering. I had the buffalo chicken sandwich with blue cheese and onion rings. My husband had the turkey club and french fries. Every bite of our food was delicious. Our waitress was excellent. All the food coming out of the kitchen looked really good. The place has been newly redecorated and is clean and cozy. We can't say anything bad about it. Great place to eat and drink.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“" When in Sandusky, Stop in at Manny's"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good Food, Good Drinks plus a hard working FRIENDLY staff equals a NICE dining atmosphere. (never saw a tv in the men's restroom till I came to Manny's!)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I usually have one of their salads when I'm there. Great variety of them, and haven't had one that isn't good. Beware: no desserts here!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good, family seemed to love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Warning to those with peanut allergies: they fry everything in peanut oil unfortunately!

My family and I did a yearly trip to cedar point for about eight years straight and were always on the lookout for a good meal in the area.

Unfortunately I could not enjoy much on the menu, as a number of items I would normally consider were fried in peanut oil.

I split some garlic cheese pita appetizer with my family which was ok. Nothing to write home about. For my main course I had a kobe burger with no side. It was pretty good, very juicy.

A couple of my family members had the chicken cheese BLT salad; they absolutely loved it. It looked very good and was quite large. My dad had the blackened chicken salad and also liked it very much.

Overall the service was quite good, they looked after our party and wanted to make sure I was comfortable with my allergy.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Manny's offered great pub type food with a lot of unique menu items. Very clean, upscale pub.....Great food, decent price.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.