We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cameo Pizza

Cameo Pizza
702 W Monroe St, Sandusky, OH 44870-2359
419-626-0187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Cameo Pizza on a trip to Cedar Point. Overall, I would rate it average. Pizza was decent. I was turned off by my husband receiving a local beer that expired 2 months ago. This is a basic that any restaurant should be checking prior to serving a bottle to a customer. Also, service was nothing more than average. We had to ask for refills and extra napkins. Also, they refill your drinks using the same glass you are already drinking from. Seems more sanitary to put a fresh glass in the soda machine to refill. I would try a new place on our next visit to the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for take-out after a long day at Cedar Point!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family was worn out and we were headed back to our condo after Cedar Point. We decided to pick up some food instead of a sit down meal. I picked up our order and I wish we would have come to the restaurant - it was super cute and there was live music on the back patio! Oh well next time :) The pizza was delicious and the homemade Italian Dressing was great on the salads!!! Highly recommend! Thanks, Cameo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnd Rapids
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in that town "Hands Down"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

had there sausage pizza...loved the taste..best thin crust pizza I have ever had!!!Sandusky peolpe you have a "Winner" at Cameo...wish they had one in Grand Rapids

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Sandusky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Local family owned. Great atmosphere. Recommend to all those who enjoy eating where the locals do. Reminds me of Cheers because "everybody knows your name".

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
869 reviews 869 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 381 cities Reviews in 381 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
“Neighborhood hangout with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were in town for a sporting event and this place reminded me of what you would envision a typical mid-west, neighborhood hangout to be. Something tells me Cameo Pizza has been sponsoring t-ball and bowling teams since the dawn of time. The pizza was good but more importantly the ambiance and the service were just comfortable and welcoming. If we visit Sandusky again, we will definitely stop here for dinner. Very affordable prices for a family. Kids were definitely no problem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cameo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.