We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast - cheaper than Kalahari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4216 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5834
419-626-6125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast - cheaper than Kalahari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went here for breakfast both days at Kalahari. It was very good and very filling. It was much cheaper than having breakfast at the resort. And it was just down the road!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was pretty good but it took over an hour to eat breakfast there and the place was not even that busy. We had a flight to catch so we had to eat quickly once we finally got our food. Only go here if you have nothing planned for the day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good home tasting food and reasonable pricing. If you like fish, try the fried catfish and all their vegetables are good. Don't forget the dessert!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a wonderful old fashioned southern breakfast. Dinner and lunch is not that good there. Watch out for the police in Sandusky they do target out of state drivers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast before Cedar Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

On May 26, 2013, my husband and I stopped for breakfast at Cracker Barrel before heading onto Cedar Point for the day. We were greeted by everyone in the restaurant and seated very quickly. Our waitress Kimberly W. was awesome. We ordered our drinks and food at the same time as we already knew what we wanted. She brought us our drinks and less then 5 minutes later we had our food. It was hot and cooked exactly as we ordered it (as I like my scrambled eggs well done). Most other Cracker Barrels we have been to, including our hometown restaurant, never quite get my eggs the way I like them and we always end up with biscuits that I can only describe as "hockey pucks." Will definitely put this on our list of the best Cracker Barrels we have ever been to. Kuddos to Kimberly W. for her fantastic and quick service and to the kitchen staff on the wonderful and hot food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.