We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for food next to cedar point amusement park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Hotel Breakers, One Cedar Point Dr, Sandusky, OH 44870-5259
4196260830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
midlothian va
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good place for food next to cedar point amusement park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

the clouds started coming in so we headed to TGIF for a nice dry dinner with beer. it was busy but we found some tables. we received good service , they had a good beer selection and the burgers were just fine. they did a good job.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    62
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener,ON
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Why would you close early?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Was at Cedar Point on the 19th, staying at Breakers Express, so naturally this would be the place for food right after leaving the park.

You would think ?

Anyway, they close at 10pm on Sunday! What are they thinking? It's summer, awesome weather, The Breakers Express and likely others (hotels) was 80% occupancy, you have more than a few reasons to stay open.

Poor Business move TGI's

Anyway we went to AppleBee's on Milan Road and had a better meal!

Change your Sunday close to 11pm, and grab some business when the park closes, ya dummies!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Poor Service uncaring bar staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Understaffed, uncaring bartenders, slow kitchen and would you believe out of potato skins!!! This is certainly not a good TGIF. But, only late food service at Hotel Breakers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Slow Service, Long Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My Family and I love TGI Fridays and the food here was alright - not as good as some places, but acceptable, but the service and the wait were very long. I expected a wait as it is in the hotel Breakers and it is a nice spot for all on-site guests, but we were told it would be half and hour and it ended up being almost a full hour and then when we were seated there was a whole empty section in the back where they seated us. It could have just been a huge group that caused the problem, but it seemed more like they were a bit disorganized overall. From there the service was very slow and the waitress kept forgetting to bring us things like drinks and additional creamer for our coffee.

The other issue is the cost. We are used to paying a bit more for on-site restaurants, but it seems the prices here are much higher - even other on-site restaurants like Famous Dave's only seemed a bit higher - while TGI Fridays seemed significantly more. Finally we could not use any of our rewards as TGI-Friday's members and we were due a free chicken meal and a free desert - that was a bit frustrating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worst experience ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

There was maybe 10 other people in the restaurant and the service was very slow. After waiting 25 minutes for 2 plates of food my husbands medium burger was well done and the fries were cold. When they asked if everything was ok we told them about the burger and they took it back to cook it correctly. 15 minutes later They came out to tell us that they do not cook burgers to order. The manager said it was in the fine print of the menu. I'm sorry but who reads the fine print when they are ordering food! So I had finished eating by this point and my husband ate cold pizza from the hotel room. Which was probably better tasting than the burger anyways! I would not recommend eating here. Rude manager and slow service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.