We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Restaurant & Bar

Baci Restaurant & Bar
5909 Milan Rd, Comfort Inn Sandusky, Sandusky, OH 44870
+1 419-624-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $14 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
West Harrison, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and the food at Baci's would rival anything I have had anywhere. Better than anything I had in Italy. This is true Italian fare, prepared and served with every detail considered. The service was impeccable!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks, very much, for your very complimentary review of your recent dining experience at Baci. We SO enjoy creating a truly unique dining EXPERIENCE for all of our guests but it is very gratifying to hear when we've achieved that goal too!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    26
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“The best between Cleveland and Detroit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been visiting friends on a regular basis in Sandusky for years.We always go out to diner and most often we go to Baci. Why? because there is no other place in the area that has food as good as this restaurant does. I enjoy the Strip steak or the Scampi, my wife loves the pasta or the crab legs. Each dish is prepared just a little different than you find in any other restaurant and the flavor is unbelievable. One other thing I appreciate is that my favorite cocktail is made the same on each visit. Consistency means a lot to me. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks very much for saying that we're the best between Cleveland and Detroit. How about we go a step further and say between New York and Chicago? :)

On a more serious note, though, we're very appreciative of your feedback and your outstanding review of Baci. We make a very concerted effort to provide more than just a meal; we provide an EXPERIENCE in dining that is un-matched by any other restaurant for 100's of miles. I'd like to think that's reflected in us being ranked the #1 restaurant in the Sandusky-area and THAT is due to customers like you who take the time to offer your unbiased opinion. Thanks for that---and thanks for being our guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food is ALWAYS 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

service and the food can't be beat. Good drinks from the bar, overall a great place. Went with a large group of couples. Everyone loved the place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We're very excited to hear that you and your party enjoyed your dining and entertainment experience at Baci and can't wait to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just finished a review of the hotel, and thought might as well rate the restaurant too. The food was incredible. Service was great, and my wife, friends and I enjoyed many drinks throughout the night. Some drank wine, nice selection, and many had beer and cocktails...reasonably priced for such a fine place. There was a live dj to play music as we danced into the night. Great decor, and ambiance.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary and through review of your recent dining experience at Baci. We're SO glad to hear that it was the source of entertainment and enjoyment for you, your wife, and friends--and we also certainly appreciate the wonderful feedback you offered regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Sandusky as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba Island, Ohio
1 review
“Always an excellent time at Baci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Always great food and atmosphere at Baci Club! Excellent authentic Italian dishes and the evening entertainment on a Sat night had many out on the dance floor!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We're very glad to hear that you've enjoyed your experience at Baci. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.