We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, above average price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
2003 Cleveland Rd, Castaway Bay, Sandusky, OH 44870-4403
419 626 5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Medina, OH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average food, above average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went here to get a good dinner after eating cafeteria-style food at a convention for lunch . . . we were hungry! The place was almost empty, but it was early for dinner - we arrived around 4:30 pm. There were 4 of us, two moms & two teen girls, but had separate checks. Not sure what the bill was for the other party, but for 1 appetizer, 1 soft drink, 1 water, & 2 burgers, our bill was $43.00. That's crazy! I'm sure our friends' was higher because she had a beer too. I guess because it's near Cedar Point, they charge more and get away with it. The food was good, but not worth that much. I don't mind paying more for great food, but this was just your average Friday's. Live & learn. Service was good, but once we paid the bill, our server didn't come back. We had an extra 1/2 hour before we returned to our convention, so we sat & chatted. A refill of water or offer of coffee would've been appreciated and would've resulted in a bit more of a tip too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    37
    52
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Good place to eat if you're a millionaire!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband, two kids (ages 1 & 2), and myself went to TGI Friday's while we were on vacation in Sandusky, OH. Our bill was $74 + tip... are you kidding me?! Will never eat there again unless I hit the lottery. The waitress was wonderful though, and the place was clean.. can't say anything bad about that but they should figure out their pricing for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food at a known restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent food and exceptional service at a restaurant we are comfortable in. It was nice to find a familiar restaurant while traveling.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Makes fun even more fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While staying at Hotel Breakers it was a logical decision to eat at TGIFridays. The atmosphere was great. It made being at cedar point more fun. The prices... High..... As is all food at the park. But that's to be expected. Kids menu was great. And the kids had fun. As the night goes on the atmosphere turns more adult as the bar gets into full swing for the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice place, scenery but it was over priced. It is near the water which it good for pictures and romance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.