We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys Burger and Fries

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys Burger and Fries
Route 250, Sandusky, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: American
Description: Fast food
Restaurant details
Description: Fast food
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

They have great burgers and fries, just know that they are VERY greasy, like grease literally dripping off the burger. I like that they have the coca cola freestyle machines, the variety of drinks its nice. It's pretty expensive, it was about $12 for my burger, fries, and drink. I like eating here, just not to often to avoid clogging my arteries.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romeo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Never had been and was looking for something close to hotel where we could pick up and bring back. Burgers were great and homemade French fries as well. However you get a ton of fries so you may want to order a small!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty average with some higher prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The burgers and fries are actually pretty good, but for the price you pay it cant be a must have. Try it once and see what you think. Good quality meat but not better than any other sit down burger place. Prices are competitive with those kind of places. Nothing says great about it but you might really cling to it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good burgers, limited menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If someone in your party is not a burger person - do not go here. The burger are good, not outrageously so, and the fries are fine. The atmosphere is just a step above fast food, nothing special. Prices are kind of high for limited fare.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eighty four, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I wish we had these near home. Anytime we see one while on vacation, we have to go. Their burgers are freshly made, not frozen, with all toppings free. Watch what size fries you get! A regular was too much for me and hubby and he never leaves anything behind. BTW, a regular burger is 2 patties, the 'littles' are singles. And if you go for the hotdogs, I loved the Kosher dog...best one ever. Okay, now I'm hungry for another one!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys Burger and Fries also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys Burger and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys Burger and Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.