We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin you were outstanding !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Sandusky to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kevin you were outstanding !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Kevin greeted us with smiles! Awesome customer service. Checked on us about our room made sure we were happy. All staff very nice and spoke to us when passing.

Room was very clean. Great setup desk sofa bed suite. Two TV, microwave and fridge.

I used the exercise room. Small but nice. Had great free weights with bench. 1 Elliptical and 1 treadmill both with TV attached to them. Plus a tv on wall. Towels and water in there. Only thing I didn't care for was you have to walk thru the pool to the back to get to the exercise room.

Breakfast was good, free. It's basic carb breakfast. Cereal, muffins, jimmy dean bacon or sausage sandwiches, mini waffles , bagels, and juice, fruit.

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank You so much!!!!!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff and myself made you feel like you were part of our family here. We also will be going to fresh scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast here very soon, which I agree with you that ths will be a much better breakfast then all the carbs. We hope to see you again real soon and thank you again for the great compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    107
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
53
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I often stay at Marriott properties on business trips. Fairfield Inn is not my preferred brand of this chain, but when I go to Sandusky it is. The staff has made this hotel inviting and comfortable. The popcorn maker, fresh Otis S cookies, hot coffee and fresh fruit makes you feel important. The rooms are crisp and clean as well. The staff is always accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: The East wing is much quieter than the main wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank You so much for your review!! Myself and the staff love our guests and we want them to feel like they are part of our family, we work hard to accomplish that goal and it is so nice to read it and see we are meeting that goal. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Sandusky for a wedding last weekend. The wedding party booked all the rooms at the Fairfield Inn. Honestly I was a little worried...I have chronic back problems and usually stay where I can be sure they have great beds. As soon as we walked in we could tell the Fairfield had been updated recently, and not just updated- really NICE updating. The beds were awesome, the breakfast area was a really nice place for our family to hang out and visit. The pool area was also super nice- and the family kids had a great time in there. Our room was sooo cute- I think my husband got sick of me saying that. The carpets were so clean.....even in the hallway. The girl that checked us in was really nice- can't remember her name. The manager Kevin went out of his way to make sure our stay was good. He even helped me get my ipad working and the internet going on it. I can't say enough good things about our stay~ the cleaning lady was even really sweet. I guess to sum it up- Very Clean, cute, affordable, friendly. What more could we ask for? Thank you Fairfield staff!

Room Tip: We were in 101 and it was a great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for all the great comments and pictures of our hotel!!! They staff really enjoyed having all of you at the hotel you were all wonderful and it was a joy having you as part of our family. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Fairfield Inn. We enjoyed staying there. Our room was clean, the continental breakfast was great, and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Kevin checked us in and was especially great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for all your wonderful compliments and Go Blue!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stay in area every Thxgiving & Xmas (family in area) & have stayed at several of the hotels. This would not make my top of the list but not bad. Little higher priced not work it if your counting your nickles. Staff very friendly, pool area warm & room clean (but dated.) Breakfast was typical for Fairfield. In future we'll probably go back to the Clairon hotels a block away.

Room Tip: Near pool...no views to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the compliments about the staff and the hotel. We try to stay competively priced with the other hotels in the area and we will always try to match there price. So please feel free to stop by again and I will try and match what my competitor quotes you.
Thank you,
Kevin James Bednarek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight here on our way to NYC and on the way back. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Quiet comfortable room. Very clean facility. Right on the strip with a multitude of restaurants to pick from. Won't hesitate to reserve a room here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for all the complimets we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel and we now offer scrambeld eggs and sausge with our breakfast choices.
Kevin James Bednarek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are going to Cedar Point and don't want to stay at one of the park-owned properties, then the Fairfield inn is the best alternative. There are a lot of hotels on the strip that lead to the park, and this one may be the furthest away; but an extra mile or two isn't going to make a big difference and the hotel is definitely worth it. The rooms were spacious, clean and the free breakfast was fantastic, although it can get pretty busy and hard to find a seat. There is a great Italian restaurant right across the street. The pool was nice and the hot tub was hot --- just how I like it. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank You so Much!!!! We look forward to seeing you again next year on your trip to Cedar Point!!
We strive to give our guests the best stay possible, it makes me happy to see you enjoyed it!
Kevin James Bednarek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.