We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berardi's Family Kitchen

Berardi's Family Kitchen
1019 West Perkins Ave, Sandusky, OH 44870
4196264592
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 162 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: Berardi's Family Kitchen is a family owned restaurant in Sandusky, Ohio that has been serving the locals for over 75 years! We have been voted Best Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert and Best Fries by the Readers Choice Awards and are a local favorite destination for a great meal at an affordable price. "Taste the Homemade Difference".
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We haven't been to Berardi's for several years and visited with friends. Good selection, nice prices, great food and filling portions. So, so atmosphere but clean and we had a very accommodating waitress.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Felt Like I Was At Our Dinner Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

In one word, GREAT.
Found this place using Trip Advisor. This is the straight scoop, no pun intended.
Went here for our 1st dinning adventure in The Sandusky area. Sure glad we did. Food was great, portions, pricing & exceptional service. When you leave a restaurant after being to probably over a thousand places or so in 30+ years, it sure is great to walk away satisfied with the whole experience.
Will be back again, thank you for the dinner and hospitality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brunch was a great idea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had the pecan waffles and lasagna. Shared each with my friend. Waffle was great, crispy outside tender inside. The lasagna, as always, was spectacular.

Great service too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Award winning awesome eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we are in town we make a point to visit this excellent family-friendly restaurant. Everything is truly fantastic. If you are in the area and looking for a local place with reasonable prices and fresh ingredients including gluten free options, it is more than worth the trip!

Our last visit we had amazing mozzarella sticks to start, wife ordered the chicken Bella Rosa salad and I ordered eggplant parmesan. Wife had an outstanding peach muffin that was to die for, and of course we got a side of the world's greatest French fries. The kids enjoyed their toddler-friendly fare. Everything came quick and hot! -Joseph Anthony

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What A Great Hidden Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This place looks like a typical family diner from the outside, but what a great find. It isn't a typical Sandusky tourist spot. They focus on perfecting homemade classics. The desert and bakery are really outstanding with a huge display case. I was in on a Friday and one if the happy hour special was beer and fresh hand cut fries. It was really good. The prices are very fair and my kids seemed to like the menu variety

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berardi's Family Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Berardi's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berardi's Family Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.