We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Sandusky North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Sandusky North to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5410 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Battle Creek
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Cedar Point trip. 5 total in my family. The room was very clean and smelled good. I requested a rollaway bed at time of reservation and there was one in my room when I got there along with linen. Staff was american, polite, and helpful. The beds however were very hard, after a long day at Cedar Point a hard mattress was not helpful. The WIFI did not work. Cable was ok it would go in and out. Continental Breakfast was alright. Waffles, mini muffins, yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal. For what we needed it for it worked for us. It was clean and I felt comfortable there. Fairly cheap in cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    49
    41
    45
See reviews for
104
34
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room had a weird smell in it! We had 4 guess and only 3 towel sets,no extra toilet paper. Two electrical plugs didn't work! The breakfast was bad I was told by another guess that they don't stock it well during the week. But on a better note the pool area was nice and it was close to cedar point!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room smelled a little when we arrived but otherwise was very clean. Area was quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was close to everything. HOWEVER, they had the nerve to give us a room that smelled like a cat farm. The t.v. worked but the higher in channels you go, the less the clarity of a picture & some of the channels did not come in (mind you they give you a channel list too). We put the do not disturb sign on the door...housekeeping disturbed us anyway. We decided to change rooms. It was better BUT as we showered the tub filled up with water as we bathed...disgusting! I know housekeeping did not change the shower liner and I was completely grossed out on who took a shower here before we did and left their dirt on the liner. Oh, the t.v. worked better BUT the remote didn't. My husband took the remote to the front desk, they changed the batteries & he was told that they didn't have any more remotes If that didn't work. Well...it didn't work, so I had to manually change stations. Management was nice & gave us a little discount for our troubles. All in all, if have the lowest expectations of this place then you will be fine, other than that...DON'T DO IT!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlyn120, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Sandusky North, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Upon thorough review of the televison situation we narrowed the cause to recent cable updates. If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to discuss it with us by calling hotel directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Sandusky North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Sandusky North

Address: 5410 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Sandusky North 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Sandusky North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Hotel Sandusky
Super 8 Sandusky
Super Eight Sandusky
Sandusky Super 8
Sandusky Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Sandusky North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.