We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5509 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bare Bones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

If your just looking for a place to stay overnight, it's ok. The beds are poor quality but the rooms are relatively clean. The breakfast is your standard offered. Tv's are old, showers have mold/ mildew in the cracks. The hotel could be decent but it would take a big investment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    15
    18
    8
See reviews for
27
22
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My son's sports team spent a weekend here while playing in a local tournament. The hotel staff was pleasant to work with making the group arrangements. They were great to work with during our stay. If you're looking for a less expensive option (with a few dents and scuffs) in Sandusky, OH, this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I spent 2 nights here,2 rooms with my family. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, cereal, fruit, bagel, donuts and more. Not the expanded breakfast, but still we were all satisfied even our 2 teenage grandsons. I would stay here again. We booked in advance and paid a higher price than an individual, walk-in. I spoke to the desk clerk as we were about to pay our bill, and she was very nice, and made an adjustment, bringing the price down to the walk in. I was more than pleased and very satisfied.

Room Tip: We asked for adjoining rooms and they obliged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Vey nice clean room with a fridge and a microwave. Nice little indoor pool with whirlpool. Exercise room is not extravagant but very functional ( nice treadmill and 3 weight machines). Front desk staff was friendly and very professional. Very nice array of food items at the breakfast buffet. The only thing that I could complain about is that there was no bathtub (only a shower) in the room. Staff told me that the only rooms with bathtubs are the jacuzzi rooms. (So I didn't get the opportunity to luxuriate myself in a nice vessel of warm H2o- I survived!) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We booked a non smoking room and when we got to the room early in the day everything seemed fine. After being at Cedar Point park all day, we returned to the hotel and when we got off the elevator, the smoke smell was overwhelming. We went in the room and it was better but not "non smoking." it was 10:30 at night and we decided to stick it out as we were exhausted and not ready to pack up and move rooms. In the morning we talked to the lady at the desk and she said it was a non smoking room on a smoking floor. This makes NO sense to me. She offered to move us but when you are unpacked, with 3 kids, and one night to go, we decided to stay in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Room was clean but dated. Carpet was worn ,the sleep sofa broken down. Bed was comfortable. The whirlpool tub looked dirty but just had cracks in finish,also one air vent would not open. Our 1st nite was $99 but was told 2nd would be $189. Not worth 189 canceled 2nd nite. Needs complete remodel .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Dont expect top of the line qualities from this hotel, but it is a nice place to spend the night if you are visiting Cedar Point. My only complaint was the bathroom door being hard to open because the handle was broken. Just a short drive from Cedar Point!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5509 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sandusky
Sleep Inn Sandusky, Ohio
Sandusky Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.