We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Commerce Drive, US 33 and SR 29, Saint Marys, OH 45885 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St Marys)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Marys
cincinnati
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Alot of changes have been made in the last six months.Under new management.All the old front desk people are now gone and a new manager is in place who really cares about this motel.Cleanest i 've ever seen this motel.Big improvement.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Based on the some of previous reviews, we were hesitant on bringing our group there, but to our surprise, it was a very enjoyable stay by everyone in the group. We arrived at check in time and the staff was helpful and friendly and we arrived back later in the evening to the same friendliness. There was a discrepancy in the number of rooms and they resolved the issue in due time. I recommend staying here because of the great location and friendly staff."

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Was here for a business meeting for a well known manufacture in the community...All I have to say is "Why is this Hotel still OPEN?" For starters the bedding in the room very out dated and discusting...The bed was broke down and had stains on the mattress..The TV are older and was lucky to get a channel without the color going out of the TV or even a TV remote. The floor looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed or carpet cleaned in a very long time...Went to go get ice from the ice machine and it wasn't working..had to go to the TACO BELL next door to get ice. Carpets in the hallways are nasty and the walls and ceilings water stained. My favorite part was swimming in the pool and walking into the lobby barefoot and running a carpet tack strip into the bottom of my foot where the carpet was worn away. Was looking forward to the breakfast in the morning and all that was served was coffee and frozen waffles. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone!! Another hotel in town would recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Marys hotels

Mason City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

First off we were told we would have a refrigerator and microwave because we have a 7 week old baby with us and we got to the room and no fridge or microwave. The room spelled nasty, the bed had stains, and when we got moved to another room with micro and fridge, there was coffee all over the sink counter and hair in the tub that didn't have a cover on the drain. We ended up going out and buying our own sheets because the sheets looked discusting. Too bad, the price was right...but NOT worth it! Disgusting!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stay clear....woke up to bed bugs...we advised management who acted like this was the first time and knew nothing about what to look for and treat them. Although they did comp our room...it still doesn't makeup for the problem!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed at the Country Hearth in St Mary's from Aug 2009 through Feb 2010, Monday through Friday for business. The location was handy as I was working in St. Mary's and because of my extended stay the rate they gave me was very reasonable but that is where the good news ends!! The housekeeping was beyond poor. I'm not sure the room was vacuumed more than once a month. They never replaced a burned out light bulb, nor were there ever tissues in the dispenser. There was evidence of mold in most the rooms, or at least the ones I was given. Sometimes the room never did get made up. The "free continental breakfast" went from bad to worse during my stay. The desk is never manned during, the day requiring using a phone in the lobby to call for someone which wouldn't be so much of a problem if courteous service followed. But alas, gentleman was unfriendly and seriously lacking in people skills. But the proverbial "straw" was when the owner refused to let the one professional manager I experienced there to pull money from petty cash to pay for snow removal in the parking lot after 6 inches of snow fell. Really now!! The Holiday Inn in Celina is less than 10 miles away and Wakaponeta is only about 10 miles away also. My suggestion, Stay there!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

We stayed here for a wedding in town with several other family members. Although it was convenient to where the reception was, there were issues. Problems with our room included non working lights beside our bed, the tub drain didn't work, and was pulled out and laid beside the tub, there was no toilet paper holder, and the roll was placed on the back of the toilet. The alarm clock was flashing the wrong time, and it took us forever to set it and get it to work correctly, and when I got there, I found a Bud Light bottle cap laying on the bedspread.

My relatives complained that their room had a terrible smoke odor. I don't know if they complained about it or not.

When we checked out, no one would come to the desk, although we yelled and called out for someone, no one came. Our relatives that left 15 minutes before us had the same problem. It wouldn't take a lot to make this place a lot nicer. I hope they try.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1410 Commerce Drive, US 33 and SR 29, Saint Marys, OH 45885 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St Marys)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn St Marys Hotel Saint Marys
Quality Inn Saint Marys, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.