We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51260 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

When we pulled up I was shocked that the outside looked like a motel. We just needed a inexpensive place to sleep for about 6 hours. Surprisingly the rooms were really nice. Newly remodeled, comfortable beds, coffee makers, fridge. I'd stay there again!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
19
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philippi,WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great. Great Location . This hotel has been remodeled and it is fantastic. Great rooms. Very nice bathroom . Very pleased with our stay. We definitely look forward to coming again. Only thing that Needs a little improving would be the bath tub. It is really slippery and you have to hold on to the walls.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We pulled up thinking it was going to be a dump, but was very pleasantly surprised. Just be sure you get a room that has been updated. Very nice new beds. Heat was very quiet. Room was extremely nice with laminate wood floors. Try them again and I promise you will like it. Right around the corner from the mall. Nothing but coffee and donuts for breakfast, but was very cheap price.

Room Tip: Only 1 parking place per room. You can park for free across the lot of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, La
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Or actually more like Oscars can. The room next door was occupied by 3 "working girls" taking turns servicing the oil & gas workers. Got absolutely no sleep in 3 days and had the joy of exterminating two cockroaches - the filthy ones. Oh, the bed was broken as well. Would have been better off sleeping under an overpass.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay, unless you're looking for "a night in the projects" exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at other ABVI properties and have been pleasantly surprised. In this case, we were very disappointed. This property is in desperate need of a facelift and thorough cleaning. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable. On the negative, it is extremely dated, very noisy, no local TV channels, and the breakfast was miniscule. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it.

Room Tip: A tip to help travelers choose a good room? Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. We were going to see the lights at Oglebay and my husband found this motel online. We have two small dogs and this motel is pet friendly. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom and towels were clean. We had a microwave. fridge, dining table, cable TV, and wifi. Pretty good for the money.This place is not for for picky germaphobes!! It's fine if you just want a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We took 3 steps into the room, and turned around and left. Smelled bad, and was very dingy and old for the price. The ad showed a picture of a hot tub in the room. For which we paid extra for. It turned out to be a jacuzzi bathtub that wasn't very clean looking to us. We didn't stay there, but found another hotel a couple miles away. Hotel manager gave us the old, "Sorry, we can't give you a refund, because you booked us through a 3rd party. Priceline.com. After a couple of calls to Priceline ,the next couple of days, they were good enough to refund our money. Thank you Priceline.com., but Americas Best Value; Not so much!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn is nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
1.4 mi away
Days Inn St. Clairsville
Days Inn St. Clairsville
#5 of 12 in Saint Clairsville
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#1 of 12 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#2 of 12 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#3 of 12 in Saint Clairsville
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marr...
#7 of 12 in Saint Clairsville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Address: 51260 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling Hotel Saint Clairsville
Best Value Hotel St Clairsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.