We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give em another try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   51260 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Eaton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Give em another try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We pulled up thinking it was going to be a dump, but was very pleasantly surprised. Just be sure you get a room that has been updated. Very nice new beds. Heat was very quiet. Room was extremely nice with laminate wood floors. Try them again and I promise you will like it. Right around the corner from the mall. Nothing but coffee and donuts for breakfast, but was very cheap price.

Room Tip: Only 1 parking place per room. You can park for free across the lot of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
18
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, La
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Or actually more like Oscars can. The room next door was occupied by 3 "working girls" taking turns servicing the oil & gas workers. Got absolutely no sleep in 3 days and had the joy of exterminating two cockroaches - the filthy ones. Oh, the bed was broken as well. Would have been better off sleeping under an overpass.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay, unless you're looking for "a night in the projects" exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at other ABVI properties and have been pleasantly surprised. In this case, we were very disappointed. This property is in desperate need of a facelift and thorough cleaning. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable. On the negative, it is extremely dated, very noisy, no local TV channels, and the breakfast was miniscule. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it.

Room Tip: A tip to help travelers choose a good room? Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. We were going to see the lights at Oglebay and my husband found this motel online. We have two small dogs and this motel is pet friendly. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom and towels were clean. We had a microwave. fridge, dining table, cable TV, and wifi. Pretty good for the money.This place is not for for picky germaphobes!! It's fine if you just want a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We took 3 steps into the room, and turned around and left. Smelled bad, and was very dingy and old for the price. The ad showed a picture of a hot tub in the room. For which we paid extra for. It turned out to be a jacuzzi bathtub that wasn't very clean looking to us. We didn't stay there, but found another hotel a couple miles away. Hotel manager gave us the old, "Sorry, we can't give you a refund, because you booked us through a 3rd party. Priceline.com. After a couple of calls to Priceline ,the next couple of days, they were good enough to refund our money. Thank you Priceline.com., but Americas Best Value; Not so much!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn is nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our room, although very dated, was clean & comfortable. We only needed a few hours of sleep, so it served its purpose. We had checked trip advisor reviews before booking, & found this little place.....not the Hilton, but for the price, we were pleased.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nothing wrong with it. Service was good, cheap,clean. Appears to be a refurb of some older motel from a time long past. Good for passing through and you need 8 hrs of sleep. TV Works. Not sure sure why the hotel office is behind a security wall at night, the area is not that bad.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Address: 51260 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling Hotel Saint Clairsville
Best Value Hotel St Clairsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.